Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • You have answered this 10 mins after I wrote my answer above and you haven't added any further information at all !
    – X Tian
    Commented Feb 26, 2014 at 15:24
  • Oh sorry, I did not read your answer completly. I saw that my answer is included in yours, so I will accept your answer as the correct one, as you described just what I have described.
    – Alex
    Commented Feb 26, 2014 at 16:06
  • I don't know much about COM ports. Could you please explain what does "the serial device (on the other end) is not blocking" mean? Some issue with the firewall? Commented Sep 13, 2015 at 15:55
  • echo -ne '\xFF' > /dev/ttyUSB0 works for me. if someone is having issues make sure the baud rate of your port is the same as the baud rate of your device.
    – Cheetaiean
    Commented Jul 9, 2021 at 16:48