Skip to main content
Some grammar improvement
Source Link
Quasímodo
  • 19k
  • 5
  • 14

Do answers to questions that didn't come with attempts, and are just like "do my homework", deserving ofdeserve a downvote?

Example  :

Filtering out numbers that have sequential- consecutive or non-consecutive digits

In just 5 minutes after I posted my answer there I got 3 down votes without leaving any comments, so at first I thought it's becauseit was maybe because I didn't include an explanation of what does myymy answer dodoes while I was on my way to adding explanation but I'm quite slow since my native inlanguage is not English.

afterAfter I finished editing, I only got one down-vote reverted burbut still 2 waswere there and I really don't know howwhy people votingvoted down for what reason there, except maybe it was inappropriate in their opinion to answer to the question which is asked foras "do my homework".

ifIf this is the reason of downvote todownvoting my answer or another answer there, then what is community saying for this kind of questions? doShould we really should not not answer to these questions? ifIf yes then more than half of Q&A in this site are just asked for "do my homework" and all we should downvote all then?

Do answers to questions that didn't come with attempts, and are just like "do my homework", deserving of a downvote?

Example  :

Filtering out numbers that have sequential- consecutive or non-consecutive digits

In just 5 minutes after I posted my answer there I got 3 down votes without leaving any comments, so at first I thought it's because maybe I didn't include explanation of what does myy answer do while I was on my way to adding explanation but I'm quite slow since my native in not English.

after I finished editing, I only got one down-vote reverted bur still 2 was there and I really don't know how people voting down for what reason there except maybe it was inappropriate in their opinion to answer to the question which is asked for "do my homework".

if this is the reason of downvote to my answer or another answer there, then what is community saying for this kind of questions? do we really should not answer to these questions? if yes then more than half of Q&A in this site are just asked for "do my homework" and all we should downvote then?

Do answers to questions that didn't come with attempts, and are just like "do my homework", deserve a downvote?

Example:

Filtering out numbers that have sequential- consecutive or non-consecutive digits

In just 5 minutes after I posted my answer there I got 3 down votes without any comments, so at first I thought it was maybe because I didn't include an explanation of what my answer does while I was on my way to adding explanation but I'm quite slow since my native language is not English.

After I finished editing, I only got one down-vote reverted but still 2 were there and I really don't know why people voted down, except maybe it was inappropriate in their opinion to answer to the question which is asked as "do my homework".

If this is the reason of downvoting my answer or another answer there, then what is community saying for this kind of questions? Should we really not answer these questions? If yes then more than half of Q&A in this site are just asked for "do my homework" and we should downvote all then?

Tweeted twitter.com/StackUnix/status/1044693193386790912
added 62 characters in body
Source Link
αғsнιη
  • 41.5k
  • 10
  • 14

Do answers to questions that didn't come with attempts, and are just like "do my homework", deserving of a downvote?

Example :

Filtering out numbers that have sequential- consecutive or non-consecutive digits

In just 5 minutes after I posted my answer there I got 3 down votes without leaving any comments, so at first I thought it's because maybe I didn't include explanation of what does myy answer do while I was on my way to adding explanation but I'm quite slow since my native in not English.

after I finished editing, I only got one down-vote reverted bur still 2 was there and I really don't know how people voting down for what reason there except maybe it was inappropriate in their opinion to answer to the question which is asked for "do my homework".

if this is the reason of downvote to my answer or another answer there, then what is community saying for this kind of questions? do we really should not answer to these questions? if yes then more than half of Q&A in this site are just asked for "do my homework" and all we should downvote then?

Do answers to questions that didn't come with attempts, and are just like "do my homework", deserving of a downvote?

Example :

Filtering out numbers that have sequential- consecutive or non-consecutive digits

Do answers to questions that didn't come with attempts, and are just like "do my homework", deserving of a downvote?

Example :

Filtering out numbers that have sequential- consecutive or non-consecutive digits

In just 5 minutes after I posted my answer there I got 3 down votes without leaving any comments, so at first I thought it's because maybe I didn't include explanation of what does myy answer do while I was on my way to adding explanation but I'm quite slow since my native in not English.

after I finished editing, I only got one down-vote reverted bur still 2 was there and I really don't know how people voting down for what reason there except maybe it was inappropriate in their opinion to answer to the question which is asked for "do my homework".

if this is the reason of downvote to my answer or another answer there, then what is community saying for this kind of questions? do we really should not answer to these questions? if yes then more than half of Q&A in this site are just asked for "do my homework" and all we should downvote then?

added 62 characters in body
Source Link
αғsнιη
  • 41.5k
  • 10
  • 14

Do answers to questions that didn't come with attempts, and are just like "do my homework", deserving of a downvote?

Example :

Filtering out numbers that have sequential- consecutive or non-consecutive digits

Do answers to questions that didn't come with attempts, and are just like "do my homework", deserving of a downvote?

Do answers to questions that didn't come with attempts, and are just like "do my homework", deserving of a downvote?

Example :

Filtering out numbers that have sequential- consecutive or non-consecutive digits

added 5 characters in body
Source Link
slm Mod
  • 372.3k
  • 1
  • 34
  • 47
Loading
formatting
Source Link
sebasth
  • 15.1k
  • 8
  • 10
Loading
edited title
Link
αғsнιη
  • 41.5k
  • 10
  • 14
Loading
Source Link
αғsнιη
  • 41.5k
  • 10
  • 14
Loading