Skip to main content
11 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 20, 2017 at 10:29 history edited CommunityBot
replaced http://meta.stackexchange.com/ with https://meta.stackexchange.com/
Jun 21, 2015 at 15:48 vote accept somethingSomething
Jun 21, 2015 at 14:30 comment added somethingSomething Thanks.............
Jun 21, 2015 at 14:29 comment added terdon Mod @somethingSomething As for being a wiki-style resource, well yes, but not of everything. We expect users to search and try before asking. You could have at least searched through the site itself, as you see I have now closed it as a duplicate. I can understand wanting to give a more thorough answer, that is indeed sometimes a good reason to write your own. Just next time, make it clear that your quotes are quotes :)
Jun 21, 2015 at 14:28 comment added terdon Mod @somethingSomething I am absolutely certain you never wanted to present someone else's work as your own. You've been active here for quite a while and have always been an exemplary user. I know you didn't mean to, I'm just saying you did so, quite probably inadvertently. That's why it's important to use quote blocks on quoted text. The security warnings were 100% true and valid, don't ignore them, but anyway, you had three answers that didn't mention the security issues, you could have accepted any one of them.
Jun 21, 2015 at 14:24 comment added terdon Mod @muru indeed it doesn't sorry, fixed.
Jun 21, 2015 at 14:24 history edited terdonMod CC BY-SA 3.0
deleted 13 characters in body
Jun 21, 2015 at 14:14 comment added somethingSomething Also at some time I had one of those answers you mention accepted but wanted to give a more thorough answer.
Jun 21, 2015 at 14:09 comment added somethingSomething specific problems and if that could be useful in here even though many others have posted on other sites. Thank you for answering my outburst of unseen magnitude of anger and frustration. I'll go back now and edit the answer as it seems to others that I am taking credit for the information.
Jun 21, 2015 at 14:07 comment added somethingSomething Just to make clear I never intended to give the impression that that information where my words/know-how, and the reason why I have my own answer is because of if I remember the upvotes came after the downvotes + people either commenting or including in the answer that I shouldn't log in as root to ssh. I didn't want to accept an answer with all that hype about key's. And as the response was negative I investigated it my self as you rightfully point out(lack of research) although sometimes I think about the words in here about this becoming an database/resource with anwers to.....
Jun 21, 2015 at 13:05 history answered terdonMod CC BY-SA 3.0