Skip to main content
replaced http://unix.stackexchange.com/ with https://unix.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

I asked a questionquestion some time ago which got mixed response.

I edited the selected answeranswer(myOwn) and short time after I got a down-vote on it which pisses me off because I feel it's a good answer and the question got alot of down-votes when I asked it and stands with -1.

So I flagged my answer explaining that after the edit I got a down-vote I don't understand and ask if it is the commentator that commented right after the down-vote. I expected that the mod could decide if it was a fair down-vote. After this:

declined - flags should only be used to make moderators aware of content that requires their intervention

I can figure out that it doesn't work that way.


I'm pissed off because the question got alot of down-votes and also alot of people telling me that I shouldn't be doing what I describe I'm doing in the question(ssh as root) and the guy who probably gave my answer the down-vote also is commenting on security while I didn't ask if it was secure to ssh as root, I asked how to change user in the shell.

My question is..... do I just bite it in and let it be....that I got these down-votes, -1 for the answer and stands -1 for the question or do I rebel and hope the gods will keep me safe?

Can you give your opinion on the question and selected answer?

Your input greatly appreciated.

I asked a question some time ago which got mixed response.

I edited the selected answer(myOwn) and short time after I got a down-vote on it which pisses me off because I feel it's a good answer and the question got alot of down-votes when I asked it and stands with -1.

So I flagged my answer explaining that after the edit I got a down-vote I don't understand and ask if it is the commentator that commented right after the down-vote. I expected that the mod could decide if it was a fair down-vote. After this:

declined - flags should only be used to make moderators aware of content that requires their intervention

I can figure out that it doesn't work that way.


I'm pissed off because the question got alot of down-votes and also alot of people telling me that I shouldn't be doing what I describe I'm doing in the question(ssh as root) and the guy who probably gave my answer the down-vote also is commenting on security while I didn't ask if it was secure to ssh as root, I asked how to change user in the shell.

My question is..... do I just bite it in and let it be....that I got these down-votes, -1 for the answer and stands -1 for the question or do I rebel and hope the gods will keep me safe?

Can you give your opinion on the question and selected answer?

Your input greatly appreciated.

I asked a question some time ago which got mixed response.

I edited the selected answer(myOwn) and short time after I got a down-vote on it which pisses me off because I feel it's a good answer and the question got alot of down-votes when I asked it and stands with -1.

So I flagged my answer explaining that after the edit I got a down-vote I don't understand and ask if it is the commentator that commented right after the down-vote. I expected that the mod could decide if it was a fair down-vote. After this:

declined - flags should only be used to make moderators aware of content that requires their intervention

I can figure out that it doesn't work that way.


I'm pissed off because the question got alot of down-votes and also alot of people telling me that I shouldn't be doing what I describe I'm doing in the question(ssh as root) and the guy who probably gave my answer the down-vote also is commenting on security while I didn't ask if it was secure to ssh as root, I asked how to change user in the shell.

My question is..... do I just bite it in and let it be....that I got these down-votes, -1 for the answer and stands -1 for the question or do I rebel and hope the gods will keep me safe?

Can you give your opinion on the question and selected answer?

Your input greatly appreciated.

Source Link

I got a down-vote I really disagree with and flagging it was probably a mistake

I asked a question some time ago which got mixed response.

I edited the selected answer(myOwn) and short time after I got a down-vote on it which pisses me off because I feel it's a good answer and the question got alot of down-votes when I asked it and stands with -1.

So I flagged my answer explaining that after the edit I got a down-vote I don't understand and ask if it is the commentator that commented right after the down-vote. I expected that the mod could decide if it was a fair down-vote. After this:

declined - flags should only be used to make moderators aware of content that requires their intervention

I can figure out that it doesn't work that way.


I'm pissed off because the question got alot of down-votes and also alot of people telling me that I shouldn't be doing what I describe I'm doing in the question(ssh as root) and the guy who probably gave my answer the down-vote also is commenting on security while I didn't ask if it was secure to ssh as root, I asked how to change user in the shell.

My question is..... do I just bite it in and let it be....that I got these down-votes, -1 for the answer and stands -1 for the question or do I rebel and hope the gods will keep me safe?

Can you give your opinion on the question and selected answer?

Your input greatly appreciated.