Skip to main content
deleted 18 characters in body
Source Link
Crazydre
  • 77.5k
  • 14
  • 152
  • 338

I have a booked flight (cannot cancel it), my passport is expired and I cannot renew it in time. Also I have a double nationality, in fact I am a Greek, born in Russia and living/working/studying in France since 14 years. I am planning to go to Russia to see a close family member which has some medical issues.

So the flights are:

  • first France (where I work and live) =>Russia
  • then Russia => France (where I work and live)

Documents that I have:

  • Valid European Greek Id card
  • Valid Russian passport
  • Expired European Greek passport of more than 3 months

So I have no doubt about entering/leaving Russia with the valid russian passport, but I'm not sure about entering/leaving France with just an Id card.

It is said that there is no problem for traveling between European countries with an Id card, but what about leaving/entering European borders?

I have a booked flight (cannot cancel it), my passport is expired and I cannot renew it in time. Also I have a double nationality, in fact I am a Greek, born in Russia and living/working/studying in France since 14 years. I am planning to go to Russia to see a close family member which has some medical issues.

So the flights are:

  • first France (where I work and live) =>Russia
  • then Russia => France (where I work and live)

Documents that I have:

  • Valid European Greek Id card
  • Valid Russian passport
  • Expired European Greek passport of more than 3 months

So I have no doubt about entering/leaving Russia with the valid russian passport, but I'm not sure about entering/leaving France with just an Id card.

It is said that there is no problem for traveling between European countries with an Id card, but what about leaving/entering European borders?

I have a booked flight (cannot cancel it), my passport is expired and I cannot renew it in time. Also I have a double nationality, in fact I am a Greek, born in Russia and living/working/studying in France since 14 years. I am planning to go to Russia to see a close family member which has some medical issues.

So the flights are:

  • first France (where I work and live) =>Russia
  • then Russia => France (where I work and live)

Documents that I have:

  • Valid Greek Id card
  • Valid Russian passport
  • Expired Greek passport of more than 3 months

So I have no doubt about entering/leaving Russia with the valid russian passport, but I'm not sure about entering/leaving France with just an Id card.

It is said that there is no problem for traveling between European countries with an Id card, but what about leaving/entering European borders?

I have a booked flight (cannot cancel it), my passport is expired and I cannot renew it in time. Also I have a double nationality, in fact I am a Greek, born in Russia and living/working/studying in France since 14 years. I am planning to go to Russia to see a close family member which has some medical issues.

So the flights are:

  • first France (where I work and live) =>Russia
  • then Russia => France (where I work and live)

Documents that I have:

  • Valid European Greek Id card
  • Valid Russian passport
  • Expired European Greek passport of more than 3 months

So I have no doubt about entering/leaving Russia with the valid russian passport, but I'm not sure about entering/leaving France with just an Id card.

It is said that there is no problem for traveling between European countries with an Id card, but what about leaving/entering European borders?

I have a booked flight (cannot cancel it), my passport is expired and I cannot renew it in time. Also I have a double nationality, in fact I am a Greek, born in Russia and living/working/studying in France since 14 years. I am planning to go to Russia to see a close family member which has some medical issues.

So the flights are:

  • first France (where I work and live) =>Russia
  • then Russia => France (where I work and live)

Documents that I have:

  • Valid European Id card
  • Valid Russian passport
  • Expired European passport of more than 3 months

So I have no doubt about entering/leaving Russia with the valid russian passport, but I'm not sure about entering/leaving France with just an Id card.

It is said that there is no problem for traveling between European countries with an Id card, but what about leaving/entering European borders?

I have a booked flight (cannot cancel it), my passport is expired and I cannot renew it in time. Also I have a double nationality, in fact I am a Greek, born in Russia and living/working/studying in France since 14 years. I am planning to go to Russia to see a close family member which has some medical issues.

So the flights are:

  • first France (where I work and live) =>Russia
  • then Russia => France (where I work and live)

Documents that I have:

  • Valid European Greek Id card
  • Valid Russian passport
  • Expired European Greek passport of more than 3 months

So I have no doubt about entering/leaving Russia with the valid russian passport, but I'm not sure about entering/leaving France with just an Id card.

It is said that there is no problem for traveling between European countries with an Id card, but what about leaving/entering European borders?

Tweeted twitter.com/StackTravel/status/881480293735182337
edited tags
Link
Crazydre
  • 77.5k
  • 14
  • 152
  • 338
added 11 characters in body
Source Link
Relaxed
  • 108.8k
  • 10
  • 237
  • 394
Loading
Source Link
sk245230
  • 131
  • 1
  • 3
Loading