Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

8
  • I think you can travel within the EU (and enter) with a valid national card (issued from any other EU country). But have that expired Greek passport as well to show. What I'm not sure if which passport should be registered for the flights and if it's possible to register the Russian one. Commented Jul 2, 2017 at 13:28
  • @ypercubeᵀᴹ "But have that expired Greek passport as well to Show" Absolutely no need
    – Crazydre
    Commented Jul 2, 2017 at 13:29
  • 1
    @Crazydre I know it is not needed. But it is asked by some customs agents. I entered Heathrow for example and they didn't particularly like my 10-year old Greek ID card (admitting, not in perfect condition). They would have let me even if I hadn't shown the recently expired passport but who knows how much delay a grumpy agent might have given to me. Commented Jul 2, 2017 at 13:31
  • @ypercubeᵀᴹ Like I said, it's mainly because they have to tap stuff in on the Computer by hand
    – Crazydre
    Commented Jul 2, 2017 at 13:53
  • 1
    It looks like you attempted to edit your post, but you created a new account instead of logging in with your existing account. You might want to visit the Merging Accounts help page.
    – choster
    Commented Jul 2, 2017 at 14:50