Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • I left the snacks out to simplify matters, but even in cases where the snack has been something like a croissant or a piece of cake (no Gouda cake so far, though!), which was perfectly suitable for me as a lacto-ovo, I still got a box of fruit instead. Maybe I'm just unlucky with flight meals. Commented Jun 9, 2017 at 18:22
  • 3
    I guess in that case you'd have to ask your neighbors whether they want to trade. They won't ask you, for you have the special diet, but I guess you'll find someone like me around you, silently watering his mouth for your fruit.
    – Alexander
    Commented Jun 9, 2017 at 18:36
  • "on a side note, KLMs "cheesecake" is with Gouda, not " HEH ! :)
    – Fattie
    Commented Jun 9, 2017 at 22:17
  • 1
    @JanusBahsJacquet It could indeed have been bad luck - or just regular luck instead of good luck - I once got an ovo-lacto-meal (had booked that weeks in advance though and it was from the airline's home airport to India) but otherwise my experience was very similar to yours. Commented Jun 9, 2017 at 22:25