Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

9
  • If he is legally there then the only possible transport mode for him is air flights.
    – Suncatcher
    Commented Oct 12, 2016 at 17:29
  • 2
    There is no border checks at Minsk airport for domestic flights from Russia but I always have Belarusian visa before I visit. I know this since I've flown to Minsk from Moscow before. They do have random checks for arrivals in Minsk airport but not always. I never seen random checks in Moscow (Domodedovo) airport.
    – Scott K
    Commented Oct 12, 2016 at 17:33
  • 2
    I agree. I rather wait to see how they interpret this rule and they need to clarify about foreigners in Russia visiting Belarus as they have not left the union. I imagine many foreigners decided to visit Russia without obtaining Russian visa when they entered Belarus from abroad.
    – Scott K
    Commented Oct 12, 2016 at 18:02
  • 2
    Yes, it feels somewhat accurate and represents the meaning quite well.
    – Suncatcher
    Commented Oct 12, 2016 at 18:24
  • 3
    @ScottK, you are wrong saying "Belarusian transit visa is always required". The resolution given in my answer clearly states that it is not. The same 24h gap is true for Belarus as well.
    – Suncatcher
    Commented Oct 12, 2016 at 19:01