Skip to main content
added 2 characters in body
Source Link
VMAtm
  • 22.4k
  • 15
  • 87
  • 130

Due to recent news about Belarus-Russia border closure to foreigners. Has anyone with Russian visa or residence permit run into problems getting back into Russia after visiting Belarus? I'm
I'm concerned since I travel to Minsk from Moscow quite often and I wouldn't want to be in a situation where I will be forced to travel to Latvia or Ukraine so I can get back into Russia.

Due to recent news about Belarus-Russia border closure to foreigners. Has anyone with Russian visa or residence permit run into problems getting back into Russia after visiting Belarus? I'm concerned since I travel to Minsk from Moscow quite often and I wouldn't want to be in a situation where I will be forced to travel to Latvia or Ukraine so I can get back into Russia.

Due to recent news about Belarus-Russia border closure to foreigners. Has anyone with Russian visa or residence permit run into problems getting back into Russia after visiting Belarus?
I'm concerned since I travel to Minsk from Moscow quite often and I wouldn't want to be in a situation where I will be forced to travel to Latvia or Ukraine so I can get back into Russia.

Tweeted twitter.com/StackTravel/status/786023045194539008
deleted 200 characters in body
Source Link
Scott K
  • 321
  • 1
  • 5

Due to recent news about Belarus-Russia border closure to foreigners. Has anyone with valid RussiaRussian visa or residence permit run into problems at the border crossing via train from Minsk to Moscowgetting back into Russia after visiting Belarus? As far as I'm concerned since I know there is no passport control but the news said Russia already established check-points and anyone who is not Russian or Belarusian are not allowedtravel to cross the border into RussiaMinsk from Belarus. The news didn't say anything about foreigners with valid Russian visaMoscow quite often and I wouldn't want to be in a situation where I will be forced to travel to Latvia or Russian residence permit if they could crossUkraine so I can get back into Russia from Belarus. Does anyone have more information on this?

Due to recent news about Belarus-Russia border closure to foreigners. Has anyone with valid Russia visa run into problems at the border crossing via train from Minsk to Moscow? As far as I know there is no passport control but the news said Russia already established check-points and anyone who is not Russian or Belarusian are not allowed to cross the border into Russia from Belarus. The news didn't say anything about foreigners with valid Russian visa or Russian residence permit if they could cross into Russia from Belarus. Does anyone have more information on this?

Due to recent news about Belarus-Russia border closure to foreigners. Has anyone with Russian visa or residence permit run into problems getting back into Russia after visiting Belarus? I'm concerned since I travel to Minsk from Moscow quite often and I wouldn't want to be in a situation where I will be forced to travel to Latvia or Ukraine so I can get back into Russia.

Source Link
Scott K
  • 321
  • 1
  • 5

Belarus-Russia border closed to foreigners

Due to recent news about Belarus-Russia border closure to foreigners. Has anyone with valid Russia visa run into problems at the border crossing via train from Minsk to Moscow? As far as I know there is no passport control but the news said Russia already established check-points and anyone who is not Russian or Belarusian are not allowed to cross the border into Russia from Belarus. The news didn't say anything about foreigners with valid Russian visa or Russian residence permit if they could cross into Russia from Belarus. Does anyone have more information on this?