Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/StackTravel/status/1046188231790915584
deleted 2 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
user67108
user67108

Which European countries accept thean expired national French ID?

I am French and I have a national ID card that expired recently. France extended the validity of this card and it is now valid for 15 years (instead of 10).

Many European countries (the EU I think) accept national IDs of European citizens as a valid ID.

I am worried however that my expired national ID will not be accepted during my trip. I would like to know which countries accept expired national French ID cards (expired less than 5 years ago) and in particular if Germany, Switzerland and Italy do accept these cards.

Which European countries accept the expired national French ID?

I am French and I have a national ID card that expired recently. France extended the validity of this card and it is now valid for 15 years (instead of 10).

Many European countries (the EU I think) accept national IDs of European citizens as a valid ID.

I am worried however that my expired national ID will not be accepted during my trip. I would like to know which countries accept expired national French ID cards (expired less than 5 years ago) and in particular if Germany, Switzerland and Italy do accept these cards.

Which European countries accept an expired national French ID?

I am French and I have a national ID card that expired recently. France extended the validity of this card and it is now valid for 15 years (instead of 10).

Many European countries (the EU I think) accept national IDs of European citizens as valid ID.

I am worried however that my expired national ID will not be accepted during my trip. I would like to know which countries accept expired national French ID cards (expired less than 5 years ago) and in particular if Germany, Switzerland and Italy do accept these cards.

edited tags; edited tags
Link
hippietrail
  • 79.5k
  • 54
  • 273
  • 629
Source Link
Vince
  • 21k
  • 10
  • 89
  • 146

Which European countries accept the expired national French ID?

I am French and I have a national ID card that expired recently. France extended the validity of this card and it is now valid for 15 years (instead of 10).

Many European countries (the EU I think) accept national IDs of European citizens as a valid ID.

I am worried however that my expired national ID will not be accepted during my trip. I would like to know which countries accept expired national French ID cards (expired less than 5 years ago) and in particular if Germany, Switzerland and Italy do accept these cards.