Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • 2
    I have no experience in Zurich, but I have in several other Schengen airports and you are not allowed in the 'non Schengen' parts of the airports unless you have a boarding pass for a flight from that part of the airport.
    – Willeke
    Commented Sep 4, 2016 at 17:53
  • 1
    Last time I transferred Schengen->non-Schengen at Zurich, I don't remember a place where they checked your boarding pass to ensure you were allowed in Concourse E, but obviously you do have to go through passport control. I may just be not remembering it though. I'm not sure how getting back from Concourse E works though, since normally only arriving passengers would make that trip, probably going through transfer security and Schengen immigration, so getting back for you could be a problem. Commented Sep 4, 2016 at 19:34
  • 1
    @Kostas662 "I suppose the same regulations applies to all European Airports". Absolutely not, see my answer.
    – Crazydre
    Commented Sep 4, 2016 at 20:16