Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • I don't fly very regularly and usually only low cost, but I've never seen the overhead storage full! WIth everyone allowed only one piece of carry-on luggage it always seems to work out fine: Board, throw your luggage in the bin, sit down and get out of the way! Commented Sep 1, 2016 at 11:51
  • 5
    @AlexanderKosubek Maybe I'm using the wrong airlines. I rarely see unused overhead space. (I fly 6-10 times per year, not a lot by some standards.)
    – 3Dave
    Commented Sep 1, 2016 at 12:52
  • I think it's becoming more common for the storage to be full as more airlines move to the pay-only-for-what-you-need model, and start to charge for checked luggage.
    – MadHatter
    Commented Sep 2, 2016 at 11:16