Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

14
  • 14
    +1 Great answer and a great alternative to the typical expensive and mediocre offerings in an airport terminal. Looks like they charge the public about 1/3 more than they charge staff, but still quite reasonable. Commented Aug 3, 2016 at 13:58
  • 17
    This is probably the most specific answer I've seen on Travel. Not only did you describe well how to get there, you included pictures of the exact path to take!
    – BruceWayne
    Commented Aug 3, 2016 at 17:13
  • 21
    I do not think that I would normally go through the door you show in the 3rd picture. Commented Aug 4, 2016 at 3:12
  • 8
    @happybuddha This is one of my favorite sooper sikrit Singapore insider tips, and explaining it is complicated enough that I took some pictures last time I visited! Commented Aug 4, 2016 at 8:48
  • 4
    @happybuddha I can't guarantee it, and the operator has changed since my last visit anyway (Kopitiam Group took over in May 2016), but I would be surprised if there wasn't at least one vegetarian Indian or Chinese outlet. In particular, there are usually vegetarian "economy rice" options. Commented Aug 5, 2016 at 4:40