Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

10
  • 5
    As far as I'm aware, the only way to for the public to enter Changi Airport by road is via the East Coast Parkway, which does not allow pedestrians or have walkways for them. Commented Aug 3, 2016 at 13:01
  • 2
    @jpatokal interesting. Well, I guess it's walking distance, and if there's a way to walk somehow that's allowed, hippietrail will find it I"m sure ;)
    – Mark Mayo
    Commented Aug 3, 2016 at 13:03
  • 4
    I did walk for an hourish but in the northern direction because that's the road I managed to find. It didn't feel totally legal though - I was rarely on anything remotely officially pedestrian-capable. Reminds me of the time I tried to hitchhike from Singapore to Malaysia (-: Commented Aug 3, 2016 at 15:45
  • 1
    @insidesin under an hour? I've walked that just this past hour on the way home. Each to their own I guess.
    – Mark Mayo
    Commented Jan 15, 2019 at 8:01
  • 1
    @insidesin Utter rubbish. That's your subjective definition of the term. You have no claim on "any definition of the term". I may be unusual in the number of world airports I have walked to or from on foot, but I am definitely not unusual in feeling 4/5km very walkable if I have the time needed. I know plenty of people who feel the same even if you feel there are no such people based only on your limited experience and opinion. Commented Sep 7, 2022 at 10:45