Skip to main content
deleted 178 characters in body
Source Link
pnuts
  • 28.4k
  • 3
  • 79
  • 173

I have a question regarding the Canada Waiver program which I think is trivial but I would appreciate the clarification.

I am a French citizen who came to Canada on the Waiver program one and a half monthmonths ago for travelling. Before I arrived I booked a return flight two months after my arrival and I communicated to the border agent that I would only stay in Canada for that period. My plans have changed a bit now and I would like to prolong the current trip for another one and a half monthmonths. My question is now: 

Does me staying in Canada longer than communicated to the border agent constitute a violation of any sort against the Waiver program? 

The Waiver program allows for a six month stay and I won't overstay that period but does the (supposed) misinformation about the true length of my stay I gave to the border agent constitute any problem for my current stay or for the chances of future returns to Canada?

Thank you for clarifying my situation.

I have a question regarding the Canada Waiver program which I think is trivial but I would appreciate the clarification.

I am a French citizen who came to Canada on the Waiver program one and a half month ago for travelling. Before I arrived I booked a return flight two months after my arrival and I communicated to the border agent that I would only stay in Canada for that period. My plans have changed a bit now and I would like to prolong the current trip for another one and a half month. My question is now: Does me staying in Canada longer than communicated to the border agent constitute a violation of any sort against the Waiver program? The Waiver program allows for a six month stay and I won't overstay that period but does the (supposed) misinformation about the true length of my stay I gave to the border agent constitute any problem for my current stay or for the chances of future returns to Canada?

Thank you for clarifying my situation.

I am a French citizen who came to Canada on the Waiver program one and a half months ago for travelling. Before I arrived I booked a return flight two months after my arrival and I communicated to the border agent that I would only stay in Canada for that period. My plans have changed a bit now and I would like to prolong the current trip for another one and a half months. 

Does staying in Canada longer than communicated to the border agent constitute a violation of any sort against the Waiver program? 

The Waiver program allows for a six month stay and I won't overstay that period but does the (supposed) misinformation about the true length of my stay I gave to the border agent constitute any problem for my current stay or for the chances of future returns to Canada?

Tweeted twitter.com/StackTravel/status/710017548574695424
edited body; edited title
Source Link
Vince
  • 21k
  • 10
  • 89
  • 146

Change to delcareddeclared length of stay while in CandaCanada for a visa-exempt visitor

I have a question regarding the Canada Waiver program which I think is trivial but I would appreciate the clarification.

I am a French citizen who came to Canada on the Waiver program one and a half month ago for travelling. Before I arrived I booked a return flight two monthmonths after my arrival and I communicated to the border agent that I would only stay in Canada for that period. My plans have changed a bit now and I would like to prolong the current trip for another one and a half month. My question is now: Does me staying in Canada longer than communicated to the border agent constitute a violation of any sort against the Waiver program? The Waiver program allows for a six month stay andand I won't overstay that period but does the (supposed) misinformation about the true length of my stay I gave to the border agent constitute any problem for my current stay or for the chances of future returns to Canada?

Thank you for clarifying my situation.

Change to delcared length of stay while in Canda for a visa-exempt visitor

I have a question regarding the Canada Waiver program which I think is trivial but I would appreciate the clarification.

I am a French citizen who came to Canada on the Waiver program one and a half month ago for travelling. Before I arrived I booked a return flight two month after my arrival and I communicated to the border agent that I would only stay in Canada for that period. My plans have changed a bit now and I would like to prolong the current trip for another one and a half month. My question is now: Does me staying in Canada longer than communicated to the border agent constitute a violation of any sort against the Waiver program? The Waiver program allows for a six month stay and I won't overstay that period but does the (supposed) misinformation about the true length of my stay I gave to the border agent constitute any problem for my current stay or for the chances of future returns to Canada?

Thank you for clarifying my situation.

Change to declared length of stay while in Canada for a visa-exempt visitor

I have a question regarding the Canada Waiver program which I think is trivial but I would appreciate the clarification.

I am a French citizen who came to Canada on the Waiver program one and a half month ago for travelling. Before I arrived I booked a return flight two months after my arrival and I communicated to the border agent that I would only stay in Canada for that period. My plans have changed a bit now and I would like to prolong the current trip for another one and a half month. My question is now: Does me staying in Canada longer than communicated to the border agent constitute a violation of any sort against the Waiver program? The Waiver program allows for a six month stay and I won't overstay that period but does the (supposed) misinformation about the true length of my stay I gave to the border agent constitute any problem for my current stay or for the chances of future returns to Canada?

Thank you for clarifying my situation.

Tags, changed title to be clearer.
Link
CMaster
  • 13.1k
  • 8
  • 60
  • 101

Misinformation about Change to delcared length of stay under the Canadian Waiver programwhile in Canda for a visa-exempt visitor

Source Link
Loading