Skip to main content
added a reason why i haven't accepted it yet.
Source Link
Azor Ahai -him-
  • 2.9k
  • 3
  • 24
  • 38

I'm a US citizen and I hold a Washington state Enhanced Driver's License. I'm living in Vancouver for a bit.

Can I fly domestically without my passport? Micheal Seifert's answer indicates my license will work for the airline, but what about security?

The web says government-issued ID is acceptable for domestic travel, but that obviously presumes Canadian government.

I get a normal US driver's license probably wouldn't work, but surely if it's good enough for CBS, it's good enough to fly?

I'm a US citizen and I hold a Washington state Enhanced Driver's License. I'm living in Vancouver for a bit.

Can I fly domestically without my passport?

The web says government-issued ID is acceptable for domestic travel, but that obviously presumes Canadian government.

I get a normal US driver's license probably wouldn't work, but surely if it's good enough for CBS, it's good enough to fly?

I'm a US citizen and I hold a Washington state Enhanced Driver's License. I'm living in Vancouver for a bit.

Can I fly domestically without my passport? Micheal Seifert's answer indicates my license will work for the airline, but what about security?

The web says government-issued ID is acceptable for domestic travel, but that obviously presumes Canadian government.

I get a normal US driver's license probably wouldn't work, but surely if it's good enough for CBS, it's good enough to fly?

Source Link
Azor Ahai -him-
  • 2.9k
  • 3
  • 24
  • 38

Can I fly within Canada with a US EDL?

I'm a US citizen and I hold a Washington state Enhanced Driver's License. I'm living in Vancouver for a bit.

Can I fly domestically without my passport?

The web says government-issued ID is acceptable for domestic travel, but that obviously presumes Canadian government.

I get a normal US driver's license probably wouldn't work, but surely if it's good enough for CBS, it's good enough to fly?