Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

10
  • 16
    From my experience, the ice cream sellers don't speak English, so unless you are able to communicate in Turkish (or whatever other language the seller speaks), he won't understand you anyway. Commented Aug 27, 2015 at 14:00
  • 34
    He is just doing his job, it is nothing against you. Just enjoy the show and the city.
    – edocetirwi
    Commented Aug 27, 2015 at 14:10
  • 63
    @User If you are hungry and don't have time for jokes, then you should go find actual food instead of a dessert treat from a street vendor.
    – agweber
    Commented Aug 27, 2015 at 17:07
  • 16
    @iHaveacomputer Troll or not, this is a legitimate, well-written, and on-topic question. If I had enough rep I would vote to reopen.. Commented Aug 28, 2015 at 20:10
  • 13
    I'm voting up this question because it's logical. I understand some people feel it's funny, but personally, I'd feel it's annoying since I've been trolled so many times just for an ice-cream like an idiot kid. Depending on my mood, I might be frustrated and yell. In this case, the OP don't want their kids to adopt this trolling which is even more logical. I wouldn't want my kids to do these things to me at home.
    – XPMai
    Commented Aug 30, 2015 at 4:19