Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackTravel/status/577401671942320128
deleted 9 characters in body
Source Link
Relaxed
  • 108.8k
  • 10
  • 237
  • 394

I am to travel to Malta next month for a conference I've been invited to. My host will cater for both travel and accommodation. I have a hotel reservation confirmed by a letter from the hotel to me and an airline reservation made by the assigned travel agency. Now all I have to do is get the Maltese visa. Malta is a Schengen country and I have been going through the Schengen visa requirements. 

Here are my questions: I have just finished my university education and waiting to graduate. As such, I have nothing to show for in my bank account statements. I will be applying for the Malta visa at the Austrian embassy in Nairobi since there's no Malta embassy/consulate in Kenya. Will I get a visa in such a situation? 

I have been invited in my capacity as a contributing editor to a digital media startup, will I still need a letter to show my occupation, income tax returns of said startup, its certificates of incorporation and the like? Kindly assist.

I am to travel to Malta next month for a conference I've been invited to. My host will cater for both travel and accommodation. I have a hotel reservation confirmed by a letter from the hotel to me and an airline reservation made by the assigned travel agency. Now all I have to do is get the Maltese visa. Malta is a Schengen country and I have been going through the Schengen visa requirements. Here are my questions: I have just finished my university education and waiting to graduate. As such, I have nothing to show for in my bank account statements. I will be applying for the Malta visa at the Austrian embassy in Nairobi since there's no Malta embassy/consulate in Kenya. Will I get a visa in such a situation? I have been invited in my capacity as a contributing editor to a digital media startup, will I still need a letter to show my occupation, income tax returns of said startup, its certificates of incorporation and the like? Kindly assist.

I am to travel to Malta next month for a conference I've been invited to. My host will cater for both travel and accommodation. I have a hotel reservation confirmed by a letter from the hotel to me and an airline reservation made by the assigned travel agency. Now all I have to do is get the Maltese visa. Malta is a Schengen country and I have been going through the Schengen visa requirements. 

Here are my questions: I have just finished my university education and waiting to graduate. As such, I have nothing to show for in my bank account statements. I will be applying for the Malta visa at the Austrian embassy in Nairobi since there's no Malta embassy/consulate in Kenya. Will I get a visa in such a situation? 

I have been invited in my capacity as a contributing editor to a digital media startup, will I still need a letter to show my occupation, income tax returns of said startup, its certificates of incorporation and the like?

Source Link

Travelling to Malta from Kenya next month, concerned about my visa application

I am to travel to Malta next month for a conference I've been invited to. My host will cater for both travel and accommodation. I have a hotel reservation confirmed by a letter from the hotel to me and an airline reservation made by the assigned travel agency. Now all I have to do is get the Maltese visa. Malta is a Schengen country and I have been going through the Schengen visa requirements. Here are my questions: I have just finished my university education and waiting to graduate. As such, I have nothing to show for in my bank account statements. I will be applying for the Malta visa at the Austrian embassy in Nairobi since there's no Malta embassy/consulate in Kenya. Will I get a visa in such a situation? I have been invited in my capacity as a contributing editor to a digital media startup, will I still need a letter to show my occupation, income tax returns of said startup, its certificates of incorporation and the like? Kindly assist.