Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • 1
    Have your return ticket from NY to Europe available. For solvency, I suppose you could have a bank statement, and I assume you have at least one credit card. Commented Nov 11, 2014 at 20:00
  • 2
    The way to prove financial solvency is to have past 1-3 months of bank statements and a domicile abroad would be a current utility bill or other proof of residency.
    – Karlson
    Commented Nov 11, 2014 at 20:51
  • What passport are you on?
    – Mark Mayo
    Commented Nov 11, 2014 at 22:28
  • Credit card is a bit tricky, as although I travel a lot, I never really needed one (using my Maestro card at ATMs I was fine wherever I went so far including the US). I ordered one for this trip though (just in case), hoping it still arrives on time. If not, I'll have a couple of traveller cheques, which should serve the same purpose I guess.
    – martin
    Commented Nov 12, 2014 at 6:52
  • I'm on an Austrian passport.
    – martin
    Commented Nov 12, 2014 at 6:53