Skip to main content
edited title
Link
JonathanReez
  • 81.9k
  • 85
  • 379
  • 736

Name My name has "Mr" appended on reservation, airline will not replyticket reservation. Would that cause problems at the airport?

edited title
Link
gerrit
  • 57.6k
  • 20
  • 172
  • 340

Name misspelledhas "Mr" appended on reservation, airline will not reply

Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackTravel/status/481433669320843264
Source Link
George T
  • 543
  • 1
  • 4
  • 6

Name misspelled on reservation, airline will not reply

I recently booked tickets to travel by plane from the UK to Greece. The website I booked through (airfasttickets.co.uk) lists my name correctly, as "Mr Georgios [My surname]", exactly the same as in my passport.

When I log in to the airline's (Aegean Air) website using the booking number the above website gave me, my name is somehow listed as "Georgiosmr [My surname]" (the title "Mr" seems to have been appended to my first name).

Since I'm going to be travelling from the United Kingdom and my name is obviously non-english, I'm afraid they may have doubts about the "mr" at the end being a mistake instead of part of it and deny me entry.

I've sent two e-mails to Aegean but it's been more than a week since the last one and 2-3 weeks since the first and they haven't replied. Calling them would be too expensive since they're based in a different country than my phone provider and I'd rather avoid it.

Is there anything else I can do? Is it likely that they'll think "mr" is part of the name of the ticket's owner?