Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • 4
    Note that international calling is not too expensive through voip.
    – gerrit
    Commented Jun 24, 2014 at 14:35
  • 2
    I have had my middle name appended to my firstname on my ticket so that it appears SURNAME/FIRSTNAMEMIDDLENAME.. even seen it as FirstNameMiddleName Surname on tickets. Wouldn't worry about it Commented Jun 24, 2014 at 20:46
  • 3
    The airline finally replied and confirmed what everyone has been saying. Once again, thanks for the help!
    – George T
    Commented Jun 26, 2014 at 11:41
  • @GeorgeT "I'm afraid they may have doubts about the "mr" at the end being a mistake instead of part of it and deny me entry." Deny you entry? Who do you mean, UK immigration? You don't have to show your boarding pass to them.
    – Crazydre
    Commented Feb 12, 2017 at 5:39
  • I have just had this format used on a ticket from London to Boston, I'm assuming all will go smoothly at the gate.
    – Becca
    Commented May 16, 2023 at 9:16