Skip to main content
added 17 characters in body
Source Link
user138870
user138870

I am travelling to Sweden withon a visitor visa from India.

visa type C
visa duration is 3rd August 2024 - 1st September 2024
stay duration is 15 days

We are planning to book flights from:

5th August (will reach Sweden around 11 AM)

to:

20th August (will reach India by 11:30 PM)

I have the following questions:

  1. As the total duration of stay is coming down to 16 days, is it fine or should iI book my flights on the 19th only?
  2. AndThe layover for this flight is in Munich, Germany. So would iI need a transit visa for Germany?, even if i don't want to leave the airport?

I am travelling to Sweden with visitor visa from India.

visa type C
visa duration is 3rd August 2024 - 1st September 2024
stay duration is 15 days

We are planning to book flights from:

5th August (will reach Sweden around 11 AM)

to:

20th August (will reach India by 11:30 PM)

I have following questions:

  1. As total duration of stay is coming down to 16 days, is it fine or should i book my flights on 19th only?
  2. And layover for this flight is Munich, Germany. So would i need transit visa for Germany? even if i don't want to leave the airport?

I am travelling to Sweden on a visitor visa from India.

visa type C
visa duration is 3rd August 2024 - 1st September 2024
stay duration is 15 days

We are planning to book flights from:

5th August (will reach Sweden around 11 AM)

to:

20th August (will reach India by 11:30 PM)

I have the following questions:

  1. As the total duration of stay is coming down to 16 days, is it fine or should I book my flights on the 19th only?
  2. The layover for this flight is in Munich, Germany. So would I need a transit visa for Germany, even if i don't want to leave the airport?
Source Link
Aadit
  • 13
  • 3

Schengen Transit visa when travelling from India to Sweden

I am travelling to Sweden with visitor visa from India.

visa type C
visa duration is 3rd August 2024 - 1st September 2024
stay duration is 15 days

We are planning to book flights from:

5th August (will reach Sweden around 11 AM)

to:

20th August (will reach India by 11:30 PM)

I have following questions:

  1. As total duration of stay is coming down to 16 days, is it fine or should i book my flights on 19th only?
  2. And layover for this flight is Munich, Germany. So would i need transit visa for Germany? even if i don't want to leave the airport?