Skip to main content
deleted 4 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
user138870
user138870

8-hour stop-overstopover in Kuala Lumpur: visiting Batu Caves?

I have a stopover in Kuala Lumpur during the day (around 8 hours). Arriving early in the morning and continuing on in the afternoon. I was considering taking the time to visit the Batu Caves, north of the city. Google Maps suggests around 1 hour and 45 minutes for the train ride from the airport to the caves.  resulting, resulting in around 3 hours of train rides up and back again, one to two hours of buffer (immigration, security checks, finding gates), and one to two hours of time to visit the cave.

The flights are on the same ticket, so I wouldn't need to collect and check-in my luggage again. I I travel early augustAugust. expectedExpected arrival 6:15, and continuing on 14:10.

My question is about the feasibility. Is the train reliable enough for such a trip? Opinions on the timeline?

8-hour stop-over in Kuala Lumpur: visiting Batu Caves?

I have a stopover in Kuala Lumpur during the day (around 8 hours). Arriving early in the morning and continuing on in the afternoon. I was considering taking the time to visit the Batu Caves, north of the city. Google Maps suggests around 1 hour and 45 minutes for the train ride from the airport to the caves.  resulting in around 3 hours of train rides up and back again, one to two hours of buffer (immigration, security checks, finding gates), and one to two hours of time to visit the cave.

The flights are on the same ticket, so I wouldn't need to collect and check-in my luggage again. I travel early august. expected arrival 6:15, and continuing on 14:10.

My question is about the feasibility. Is the train reliable enough for such a trip? Opinions on the timeline?

8-hour stopover in Kuala Lumpur: visiting Batu Caves?

I have a stopover in Kuala Lumpur during the day (around 8 hours). Arriving early in the morning and continuing on in the afternoon. I was considering taking the time to visit the Batu Caves, north of the city. Google Maps suggests around 1 hour and 45 minutes for the train ride from the airport to the caves, resulting in around 3 hours of train rides up and back again, one to two hours of buffer (immigration, security checks, finding gates), and one to two hours of time to visit the cave.

The flights are on the same ticket, so I wouldn't need to collect and check-in my luggage again. I travel early August. Expected arrival 6:15, and continuing on 14:10.

My question is about the feasibility. Is the train reliable enough for such a trip? Opinions on the timeline?

Became Hot Network Question
edited title
Link
lambshaanxy
  • 99.1k
  • 41
  • 576
  • 824

Stop 8-hour stop-over in Kuala Lumpur: Going for a day visit during waiting timesvisiting Batu Caves?

edited tags
Link
Franck Dernoncourt
  • 58.1k
  • 31
  • 200
  • 378
added 174 characters in body
Source Link
Marco
  • 813
  • 6
  • 8
Loading
Source Link
Marco
  • 813
  • 6
  • 8
Loading