Skip to main content
Notice removed Draw attention by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with no winning answer by CommunityBot
Notice added Draw attention by mlc
Bounty Started worth 250 reputation by mlc
deleted 68 characters in body; edited tags; edited title
Source Link
mlc
  • 14.4k
  • 1
  • 48
  • 88

Denied boarding to Mitiga, Libya

I recently was due to travel from London Heathrow airport to Mitiga, Libya, via Cairo from Heathrow London.I I had a valid tourist visa for Libya to cover the entire time of my stay. I had and a return flight ticket. I was due to go on a 6 day tour of Libya and had the itineryitinerary available.

However, I was turned away at the boarding gate, as I did not have a non objection-objection form from the Libyan Immigation.immigration, which up until then I had never heard of. 

I informed the tour company, who said that for the journey I was making ie to Mitiga Tripoli that, I needdid not need the form. The airline, Egyptair, said that they checked Timatic system, and that I did need the form.I I tried to check myself, but the IATA form only relates to Libya as a whole rather than my specific destination. 

I need to know who is right and who is wrong in order to pursue compensation, as it was an expensive trip. Would be really grateful for any help as I am stuck in the middle Sharon Oakeshott

Denied boarding to Mitiga Libya

I recently was due to travel to Mitiga Libya via Cairo from Heathrow London.I had a valid tourist visa for Libya to cover the entire time of my stay. I had a return flight ticket. I was due to go on a 6 day tour of Libya and had the itinery available. I was turned away at the boarding gate as I did not have a non objection form from the Libyan Immigation. which up until then I had never heard of. I informed the tour company who said that for the journey I was making ie to Mitiga Tripoli that I need not need the form. The airline Egyptair said they checked Timatic system and that I did need the form.I tried to check myself but the IATA form only relates to Libya as a whole rather than my specific destination. I need to know who is right and who is wrong in order to pursue compensation as it was an expensive trip. Would be really grateful for any help as I am stuck in the middle Sharon Oakeshott

Denied boarding to Mitiga, Libya

I recently was due to travel from London Heathrow airport to Mitiga, Libya, via Cairo. I had a valid tourist visa for Libya to cover the entire time of my stay and a return flight ticket. I was due to go on a 6 day tour of Libya and had the itinerary available.

However, I was turned away at the boarding gate, as I did not have a non-objection form from the Libyan immigration, which up until then I had never heard of. 

I informed the tour company, who said that for the journey I was making, I did not need the form. The airline, Egyptair, said that they checked Timatic system, and that I did need the form. I tried to check myself, but the IATA form only relates to Libya as a whole rather than my specific destination. 

I need to know who is right and who is wrong in order to pursue compensation, as it was an expensive trip.

Source Link

Denied boarding to Mitiga Libya

I recently was due to travel to Mitiga Libya via Cairo from Heathrow London.I had a valid tourist visa for Libya to cover the entire time of my stay. I had a return flight ticket. I was due to go on a 6 day tour of Libya and had the itinery available. I was turned away at the boarding gate as I did not have a non objection form from the Libyan Immigation. which up until then I had never heard of. I informed the tour company who said that for the journey I was making ie to Mitiga Tripoli that I need not need the form. The airline Egyptair said they checked Timatic system and that I did need the form.I tried to check myself but the IATA form only relates to Libya as a whole rather than my specific destination. I need to know who is right and who is wrong in order to pursue compensation as it was an expensive trip. Would be really grateful for any help as I am stuck in the middle Sharon Oakeshott