Skip to main content
deleted 1 character in body
Source Link
phoog
  • 135.4k
  • 19
  • 277
  • 454

I am 24 years old and I have been visiting the USA with family since I was 9 years old. Never overstayed, even had a J1 visa and left in my grace period. Last year I had 3 visits to the USA, each had 3 months and then 6 months in between.

My most recent visit was December 22nd 2023 until February 11th 2024. It was supposed to be until January 25th 2024, but both my brothers got sick with ear infections back to back, and we couldn’t travel with them feeling so sick.

Now, upon returning, my boyfriend, a (a U.S. citizen) and my father giftedgave me a ticket to go see my boyfriend for my birthday. My birthday is March 6th. I will fly to him from March 2nd until March 9th (this is also my final PTO time).

Documents I will bring (besides ESTA, I-94 and passport)

  • paycheckspaycheck copies
  • annual pay document
  • letter with my boyfriend’s contact details -letter of my dad with a copy of his ID stating if needed he will finance me on my trip Bank statement of my own Copy of Groupons what activity we are going to do (bike rental in NYC in Central Park on my birthday)
  • proof that my boyfriend and his family are coming to the Netherlands this summer, so I will be back in my home country
  • Travel history, I always go home

I am very nervous, I do not want to violate the rules, I know visiting the USA is a privilege. I’ve been in my home country (the Netherlands) for 3.5 weeks upon my return, and I’m kind of scared that they might deny me entry because I was home for such a short time? This is my first time having a visit so soon after my initial visit, due to the fact that this was a birthday gift. Do I have to bring anything else?

Also, my current I-94 is valid until 03/22/2024, will they issue me a new I-94 or will my entry be under the same I-94?

I am 24 years old and I have been visiting the USA with family since I was 9 years old. Never overstayed, even had a J1 visa and left in my grace period. Last year I had 3 visits to the USA, each had 3 months and then 6 months in between.

My most recent visit was December 22nd 2023 until February 11th 2024. It was supposed to be until January 25th 2024, but both my brothers got sick with ear infections back to back, and we couldn’t travel with them feeling so sick.

Now, upon returning, my boyfriend, a U.S. citizen and my father gifted me a ticket to go see my boyfriend for my birthday. My birthday is March 6th. I will fly to him from March 2nd until March 9th (this is also my final PTO time)

Documents I will bring (besides ESTA, I-94 and passport)

  • paychecks copies
  • annual pay document
  • letter with my boyfriend’s contact details -letter of my dad with a copy of his ID stating if needed he will finance me on my trip Bank statement of my own Copy of Groupons what activity we are going to do (bike rental in NYC in Central Park on my birthday)
  • proof that my boyfriend and his family are coming to the Netherlands this summer, so I will be back in my home country
  • Travel history, I always go home

I am very nervous, I do not want to violate the rules, I know visiting the USA is a privilege. I’ve been in my home country (the Netherlands) for 3.5 weeks upon my return, and I’m kind of scared that they might deny me entry because I was home for such a short time? This is my first time having a visit so soon after my initial visit, due to the fact that this was a birthday gift. Do I have to bring anything else?

Also, my current I-94 is valid until 03/22/2024, will they issue me a new I-94 or will my entry be under the same I-94?

I am 24 years old and I have been visiting the USA with family since I was 9 years old. Never overstayed, even had a J1 visa and left in my grace period. Last year I had 3 visits to the USA, each had 3 months and then 6 months in between.

My most recent visit was December 22nd 2023 until February 11th 2024. It was supposed to be until January 25th 2024, but both my brothers got sick with ear infections back to back, and we couldn’t travel with them feeling so sick.

Now, upon returning, my boyfriend (a U.S. citizen) and my father gave me a ticket to go see my boyfriend for my birthday. My birthday is March 6th. I will fly to him from March 2nd until March 9th (this is also my final PTO time).

Documents I will bring (besides ESTA, I-94 and passport)

  • paycheck copies
  • annual pay document
  • letter with my boyfriend’s contact details -letter of my dad with a copy of his ID stating if needed he will finance me on my trip Bank statement of my own Copy of Groupons what activity we are going to do (bike rental in NYC in Central Park on my birthday)
  • proof that my boyfriend and his family are coming to the Netherlands this summer, so I will be back in my home country
  • Travel history, I always go home

I am very nervous, I do not want to violate the rules, I know visiting the USA is a privilege. I’ve been in my home country (the Netherlands) for 3.5 weeks upon my return, and I’m kind of scared that they might deny me entry because I was home for such a short time? This is my first time having a visit so soon after my initial visit, due to the fact that this was a birthday gift. Do I have to bring anything else?

Also, my current I-94 is valid until 03/22/2024, will they issue me a new I-94 or will my entry be under the same I-94?

edited tags
Link
mlc
  • 14.4k
  • 1
  • 48
  • 88
Source Link
Fay
  • 31
  • 1

ESTA travels - Good travel history but still very worried!

I am 24 years old and I have been visiting the USA with family since I was 9 years old. Never overstayed, even had a J1 visa and left in my grace period. Last year I had 3 visits to the USA, each had 3 months and then 6 months in between.

My most recent visit was December 22nd 2023 until February 11th 2024. It was supposed to be until January 25th 2024, but both my brothers got sick with ear infections back to back, and we couldn’t travel with them feeling so sick.

Now, upon returning, my boyfriend, a U.S. citizen and my father gifted me a ticket to go see my boyfriend for my birthday. My birthday is March 6th. I will fly to him from March 2nd until March 9th (this is also my final PTO time)

Documents I will bring (besides ESTA, I-94 and passport)

  • paychecks copies
  • annual pay document
  • letter with my boyfriend’s contact details -letter of my dad with a copy of his ID stating if needed he will finance me on my trip Bank statement of my own Copy of Groupons what activity we are going to do (bike rental in NYC in Central Park on my birthday)
  • proof that my boyfriend and his family are coming to the Netherlands this summer, so I will be back in my home country
  • Travel history, I always go home

I am very nervous, I do not want to violate the rules, I know visiting the USA is a privilege. I’ve been in my home country (the Netherlands) for 3.5 weeks upon my return, and I’m kind of scared that they might deny me entry because I was home for such a short time? This is my first time having a visit so soon after my initial visit, due to the fact that this was a birthday gift. Do I have to bring anything else?

Also, my current I-94 is valid until 03/22/2024, will they issue me a new I-94 or will my entry be under the same I-94?