Skip to main content

Knife laws in multiple europeanEuropean countries on train

I am going to make an Interrail trip in September this year, which will be a mix of rural camping and city trips. Due to the camping, I am considering taking my Mora Garberg  (blade length: 10.9cm, blade width: 3.2mm) with me, but I am unsure about the laws and how the different train companies handle this topic.

I am planning on starting in Barcelona and continuing to Rome via Toulon. After that going to Slovenia, Austria, and Germany.

I mean I had the ideathought of packing the knife into my sleeping bag, I mean who is going (unlikely to search in thatbe searched), but also I don't want any trouble with the authorities. Of course, I am considering if I even need it, because there surely will be some workaroundworkarounds, e.g. my small Swiss pocket knife, but I am unsure if even that is illegal on some occasions.

It is self-explanatory for me, that I don't carry it in the pocket of my pants when I am e.g. walking through Rome or something like that, but I am afraid of e.g. someone for example searching my backpack when crossing borders.

Thanks in advance for your replies :)

Knife laws in multiple european countries on train

I am going to make an Interrail trip in September this year, which will be a mix of rural camping and city trips. Due to the camping, I am considering taking my Mora Garberg(blade length: 10.9cm, blade width: 3.2mm) with me, but I am unsure about the laws and how the different train companies handle this topic.

I am planning on starting in Barcelona and continuing to Rome via Toulon. After that going to Slovenia, Austria, and Germany.

I mean I had the idea of packing the knife into my sleeping bag, I mean who is going to search in that, but also I don't want any trouble with the authorities. Of course, I am considering if I even need it, because there surely will be some workaround, e.g. my small Swiss pocket knife, but I am unsure if even that is illegal on some occasions.

It is self-explanatory for me, that I don't carry it in the pocket of my pants when I am walking through Rome or something like that, but I am afraid of someone for example searching my backpack when crossing borders.

Thanks in advance for your replies :)

Knife laws in multiple European countries on train

I am going to make an Interrail trip in September this year, which will be a mix of rural camping and city trips. Due to the camping, I am considering taking my Mora Garberg  (blade length: 10.9cm, blade width: 3.2mm) with me, but I am unsure about the laws and how the different train companies handle this topic.

I am planning on starting in Barcelona and continuing to Rome via Toulon. After that going to Slovenia, Austria, and Germany.

I thought of packing the knife into my sleeping bag (unlikely to be searched), but I don't want any trouble with the authorities. I am considering workarounds, e.g. my small Swiss pocket knife, but I am unsure if even that is illegal.

I don't carry it in the pocket of my pants when I am e.g. walking through Rome, but I am afraid of e.g. someone searching my backpack when crossing borders.

Knife laws in mutiplemultiple european countries on train

Became Hot Network Question
Source Link
Hagenbeck
  • 175
  • 1
  • 7

Knife laws in mutiple european countries on train

I am going to make an Interrail trip in September this year, which will be a mix of rural camping and city trips. Due to the camping, I am considering taking my Mora Garberg(blade length: 10.9cm, blade width: 3.2mm) with me, but I am unsure about the laws and how the different train companies handle this topic.

I am planning on starting in Barcelona and continuing to Rome via Toulon. After that going to Slovenia, Austria, and Germany.

I mean I had the idea of packing the knife into my sleeping bag, I mean who is going to search in that, but also I don't want any trouble with the authorities. Of course, I am considering if I even need it, because there surely will be some workaround, e.g. my small Swiss pocket knife, but I am unsure if even that is illegal on some occasions.

It is self-explanatory for me, that I don't carry it in the pocket of my pants when I am walking through Rome or something like that, but I am afraid of someone for example searching my backpack when crossing borders.

Thanks in advance for your replies :)