Skip to main content
added 33 characters in body
Source Link
Franck Dernoncourt
  • 58.2k
  • 31
  • 200
  • 378

What kind of onward ticketsticket can be used forto be granted a 144h144-hour visa-free transit in Guangdong Province and leaving Mainland China via the Luohu port?

I am a citizen of one of the countries (France) eligible for a 144-hour visa-free transit in some areas of Mainland China. I understand that to be granted the visa-free entry, I must have an onward ticket with a confirmed seat number, a confirmed date and to a destination that is different from where I came from when entering Mainland China.

If one enters Guangdong Province via one of the permissible entry ports, one may leave via the Luohu port. But what kind of onward tickets can be used when leaving via the Luohu port? I thought that when leaving Mainland China one would typically just walk to the Lo Wu station on the East Rail line in Hong Kong, and I am not aware of the possibility to get a ticket ahead of time with a predetermined date and seat, both of which which are required, at least in theory, to be granted the 144-hour visa-free transit.

What kind of onward tickets can be used for a 144h visa-free transit in Guangdong Province and leaving via the Luohu port?

I am a citizen of one of the countries (France) eligible for a 144-hour visa-free transit in some areas of Mainland China. I understand that to be granted the visa-free entry, I must have an onward ticket with a confirmed seat number, a confirmed date and to a destination that is different from where I came from when entering Mainland China.

If one enters Guangdong Province via one of the permissible entry ports, one may leave via the Luohu port. But what kind of onward tickets can be used when leaving via the Luohu port? I thought one would typically just walk to the Lo Wu station on the East Rail line in Hong Kong, and I am not aware of the possibility to get a ticket ahead of time with a predetermined date and seat, both of which which are required, at least in theory, to be granted the 144-hour visa-free transit.

What kind of onward ticket can be used to be granted a 144-hour visa-free transit in Guangdong Province and leaving Mainland China via the Luohu port?

I am a citizen of one of the countries (France) eligible for a 144-hour visa-free transit in some areas of Mainland China. I understand that to be granted the visa-free entry, I must have an onward ticket with a confirmed seat number, a confirmed date and to a destination that is different from where I came from when entering Mainland China.

If one enters Guangdong Province via one of the permissible entry ports, one may leave via the Luohu port. But what kind of onward tickets can be used when leaving via the Luohu port? I thought that when leaving Mainland China one would typically just walk to the Lo Wu station on the East Rail line in Hong Kong, and I am not aware of the possibility to get a ticket ahead of time with a predetermined date and seat, both of which which are required, at least in theory, to be granted the 144-hour visa-free transit.

Source Link
Franck Dernoncourt
  • 58.2k
  • 31
  • 200
  • 378

What kind of onward tickets can be used for a 144h visa-free transit in Guangdong Province and leaving via the Luohu port?

I am a citizen of one of the countries (France) eligible for a 144-hour visa-free transit in some areas of Mainland China. I understand that to be granted the visa-free entry, I must have an onward ticket with a confirmed seat number, a confirmed date and to a destination that is different from where I came from when entering Mainland China.

If one enters Guangdong Province via one of the permissible entry ports, one may leave via the Luohu port. But what kind of onward tickets can be used when leaving via the Luohu port? I thought one would typically just walk to the Lo Wu station on the East Rail line in Hong Kong, and I am not aware of the possibility to get a ticket ahead of time with a predetermined date and seat, both of which which are required, at least in theory, to be granted the 144-hour visa-free transit.