Skip to main content
added 496 characters in body
Source Link
novice
  • 1.1k
  • 5
  • 16

I am walking on an EU passport through Kosovo, North Macedonia (via Tetovo and Skopje), and Bulgaria.

I seem to have messed up in my planning: there is no border crossing remotely close to where I want to cross the border in the Lumbardhi nature reserve, which is between Prevalle and Tetovo. However, I just met a British cyclist who didn't receive an entry stamp for Montenegro, and he said that the border guards didn't seem to notice it at exit. Is the situation likely to be similar for me at my exit from North Macedonia into Bulgaria?

NB, I would be eligible for an identification card which would be valid at the Macedonian border and which cannot receive stamps.

NB 2 I am attaching a copy of the Kosovan form to apply for a permit to cross the border away from official checkpoints for reference. If anybody is able to find the North Macedonian version, I would much appreciate it if you were able to attach it to one of your answers, so that I can email it to the relevant North Macedonian authorities! The Kosovan application form for a permit to cross the border away from official checkpoints

I am walking on an EU passport through Kosovo, North Macedonia (via Tetovo and Skopje), and Bulgaria.

I seem to have messed up in my planning: there is no border crossing remotely close to where I want to cross the border in the Lumbardhi nature reserve, which is between Prevalle and Tetovo. However, I just met a British cyclist who didn't receive an entry stamp for Montenegro, and he said that the border guards didn't seem to notice it at exit. Is the situation likely to be similar for me at my exit from North Macedonia into Bulgaria?

NB, I would be eligible for an identification card which would be valid at the Macedonian border and which cannot receive stamps.

I am walking on an EU passport through Kosovo, North Macedonia (via Tetovo and Skopje), and Bulgaria.

I seem to have messed up in my planning: there is no border crossing remotely close to where I want to cross the border in the Lumbardhi nature reserve, which is between Prevalle and Tetovo. However, I just met a British cyclist who didn't receive an entry stamp for Montenegro, and he said that the border guards didn't seem to notice it at exit. Is the situation likely to be similar for me at my exit from North Macedonia into Bulgaria?

NB, I would be eligible for an identification card which would be valid at the Macedonian border and which cannot receive stamps.

NB 2 I am attaching a copy of the Kosovan form to apply for a permit to cross the border away from official checkpoints for reference. If anybody is able to find the North Macedonian version, I would much appreciate it if you were able to attach it to one of your answers, so that I can email it to the relevant North Macedonian authorities! The Kosovan application form for a permit to cross the border away from official checkpoints

Became Hot Network Question
edited tags
Link
Crazydre
  • 77.5k
  • 14
  • 152
  • 338
Source Link
novice
  • 1.1k
  • 5
  • 16

What are the consequences of entering North Macedonia without an entry stamp?

I am walking on an EU passport through Kosovo, North Macedonia (via Tetovo and Skopje), and Bulgaria.

I seem to have messed up in my planning: there is no border crossing remotely close to where I want to cross the border in the Lumbardhi nature reserve, which is between Prevalle and Tetovo. However, I just met a British cyclist who didn't receive an entry stamp for Montenegro, and he said that the border guards didn't seem to notice it at exit. Is the situation likely to be similar for me at my exit from North Macedonia into Bulgaria?

NB, I would be eligible for an identification card which would be valid at the Macedonian border and which cannot receive stamps.