Skip to main content
added 43 characters in body
Source Link
Real Dreams
  • 2.4k
  • 4
  • 25
  • 35

Imagine you want to buy a round ticket from A to C. You have one stop in B (all three cities are in different countries).

A -> [B] -> C -> [B] -> A

B is actually an interesting place and now that you have to land on it you may like to stay there for like some days so you can visit B without buying extra tickets. The problem is that I cannot choose the dates of my flights to and from B and the booking system selects them without my control. If I do so it will not be considered a round-trip and the cost of a multi-city booking is like buying three or four one-way tickets that are way more expensive than my round-trip with one stop.

If I try the multi-city option on Google Flights, to buy tickets from A to B, B to C and C to A, I have to pay for three one-way tickets! and the overall cost is way more expensive than buying a round ticket from A to C! (it's even more expensive than the total cost of two round travels (AC+BC).

Are there any solutions?

Imagine you want to buy a round ticket from A to C. You have one stop in B (all three cities are in different countries). B is actually an interesting place and now that you have to land on it you may like to stay there for like some days so you can visit B without buying extra tickets. The problem is that I cannot choose the dates of my flights to and from B and the booking system selects them without my control. If I do so it will not be considered a round-trip and the cost of a multi-city booking is like buying three or four one-way tickets that are way more expensive than my round-trip with one stop.

If I try the multi-city option on Google Flights, to buy tickets from A to B, B to C and C to A, I have to pay for three one-way tickets! and the overall cost is way more expensive than buying a round ticket from A to C! (it's even more expensive than the total cost of two round travels (AC+BC).

Are there any solutions?

Imagine you want to buy a round ticket from A to C. You have one stop in B (all three cities are in different countries).

A -> [B] -> C -> [B] -> A

B is actually an interesting place and now that you have to land on it you may like to stay there for like some days so you can visit B without buying extra tickets. The problem is that I cannot choose the dates of my flights to and from B and the booking system selects them without my control. If I do so it will not be considered a round-trip and the cost of a multi-city booking is like buying three or four one-way tickets that are way more expensive than my round-trip with one stop.

If I try the multi-city option on Google Flights, to buy tickets from A to B, B to C and C to A, I have to pay for three one-way tickets! and the overall cost is way more expensive than buying a round ticket from A to C! (it's even more expensive than the total cost of two round travels (AC+BC).

Are there any solutions?

added 43 characters in body
Source Link
Real Dreams
  • 2.4k
  • 4
  • 25
  • 35

Imagine you want to buy a round ticket from city A to city C. You have one stop for 5h in city B. (all three cities are in different countries). City B is actually an interesting place and now that Iyou have to land on it you may like to stay there for like threesome days so you see citycan visit B without buying extra tickets. The problem is that I cannot choose a separate day forthe dates of my second flightflights to and from B to C and the booking system selects itthem without my control. If I do so it will not be considered a round-trip and the cost of a multi-city booking is like buying three or four one-way tickets that are way more expensive than my round-trip with one stop.

If I try the multi-citiescity option on Google Flights, to buy tickets from A to B, B to C and C to A, I have to pay for three one-way tickets! and the overall cost is way more expensive than buying a round ticket from A to C! (it's even more expensive than the total cost of two round travels (AC+BC).

Are there any solutions?

Imagine you want to buy a round ticket from city A to city C. You have one stop for 5h in city B. (all three cities are in different countries). City B is actually an interesting place and now that I have to land on it you may like to stay there for like three days so you see city B without buying extra tickets. The problem is that I cannot choose a separate day for my second flight from B to C and the booking system selects it without my control.

If I try the multi-cities option on Google Flights, to buy tickets from A to B, B to C and C to A, I have to pay for three one-way tickets! and the overall cost is way more expensive than buying a round ticket from A to C! (it's even more expensive than the total cost of two round travels (AC+BC).

Are there any solutions?

Imagine you want to buy a round ticket from A to C. You have one stop in B (all three cities are in different countries). B is actually an interesting place and now that you have to land on it you may like to stay there for like some days so you can visit B without buying extra tickets. The problem is that I cannot choose the dates of my flights to and from B and the booking system selects them without my control. If I do so it will not be considered a round-trip and the cost of a multi-city booking is like buying three or four one-way tickets that are way more expensive than my round-trip with one stop.

If I try the multi-city option on Google Flights, to buy tickets from A to B, B to C and C to A, I have to pay for three one-way tickets! and the overall cost is way more expensive than buying a round ticket from A to C! (it's even more expensive than the total cost of two round travels (AC+BC).

Are there any solutions?

added 43 characters in body
Source Link
Real Dreams
  • 2.4k
  • 4
  • 25
  • 35

Imagine you want to buy a round ticket from city A to city C. You have one stop for 5h in city B. (all three cities are in different countries). City B is actually an interesting place and now that I have to land on it you may like to stay there for like three days so you see city B without buying extra tickets. The problem is that I cannot choose a separate day for my second flight from B to C and the booking system selects it without my control.

If I try the multi-cities option on Google Flights, to buy tickets from A to B, B to C and C to A, I have to pay for three one-way tickets! and the overall cost is way more expensive than buying a round ticket from A to C! (it's even more expensive than the total cost of two round travels (AC+BC).

Are there any solutions?

Imagine you want to buy a round ticket from city A to city C. You have one stop for 5h in city B. (all three cities are in different countries). City B is actually an interesting place and now that I have to land on it you may like to stay there for like three days so you see city B without buying extra tickets. The problem is that I cannot choose a separate day for my second flight from B to C and the booking system selects it without my control.

If I try to buy tickets from A to B, B to C and C to A, I have to pay for three one-way tickets! and the overall cost is way more expensive than buying a round ticket from A to C! (it's even more expensive than the total cost of two round travels (AC+BC).

Are there any solutions?

Imagine you want to buy a round ticket from city A to city C. You have one stop for 5h in city B. (all three cities are in different countries). City B is actually an interesting place and now that I have to land on it you may like to stay there for like three days so you see city B without buying extra tickets. The problem is that I cannot choose a separate day for my second flight from B to C and the booking system selects it without my control.

If I try the multi-cities option on Google Flights, to buy tickets from A to B, B to C and C to A, I have to pay for three one-way tickets! and the overall cost is way more expensive than buying a round ticket from A to C! (it's even more expensive than the total cost of two round travels (AC+BC).

Are there any solutions?

Became Hot Network Question
edited title and tags
Link
DavidRecallsMonica
  • 25.6k
  • 3
  • 54
  • 101
Loading
Source Link
Real Dreams
  • 2.4k
  • 4
  • 25
  • 35
Loading