Skip to main content
deleted 6 characters in body
Source Link
JonathanReez
  • 81.9k
  • 85
  • 379
  • 736

I had a flight from Istanbul to Managua, transiting through Barcelona, Spain, and in BogotBogotá, Colombia as well. I boarded my plane from Istanbul to Barcelona and made the transit. While attempting to get onboard the second plane, the worker at the gate took my boarding pass and then told me that my transit in Colombia iswas more than 24 hours, therefore I’mso I was not allowed to board the plane. He then he called the cops on me and theypolice, who investigated me then toldand asked me to sign some papers in Spanish, which I refused. Afterwards, they put me in a detention place at the Airportairport and sent me back to Istanbul. AfterUpon arriving toin Istanbul, they handed me my passport with a stamp on it. I also would also like to mention that they refused to let me go to any other country ratherother than Turkey. They claimed that I amwas only allowed to transit in spainSpain without a visa only for 24 hours, and I havehad already used it. My question wouldis, will this stamp affect me while traveling to other countries?enter image description here

enter image description here

I had a flight from Istanbul to Managua transiting through Barcelona, Spain and in Bogot, Colombia as well. I boarded my plane from Istanbul to Barcelona made the transit. While attempting to get on the second plane the worker at the gate took my boarding pass and then told me that my transit in Colombia is more than 24 hours, therefore I’m not allowed to board the plane then he called the cops on me and they investigated me then told me to sign some papers in Spanish which I refused. Afterwards they put me in a detention place at the Airport and sent me back to Istanbul. After arriving to Istanbul they handed me my passport with a stamp on it. I also would like to mention that they refused to let me go to any other country rather than Turkey. They claimed that I am allowed to transit in spain without a visa only for 24 hours and I have already used it. My question would this stamp affect me while traveling to other countries?enter image description here

I had a flight from Istanbul to Managua, transiting through Barcelona, Spain, and Bogotá, Colombia. I boarded my plane from Istanbul to Barcelona and made the transit. While attempting to board the second plane, the worker at the gate took my boarding pass and then told me that my transit in Colombia was more than 24 hours, so I was not allowed to board the plane. He then called the police, who investigated me and asked me to sign some papers in Spanish, which I refused. Afterwards, they put me in a detention place at the airport and sent me back to Istanbul. Upon arriving in Istanbul, they handed me my passport with a stamp on it. I would also like to mention that they refused to let me go to any other country other than Turkey. They claimed that I was only allowed to transit in Spain without a visa for 24 hours, and I had already used it. My question is, will this stamp affect me while traveling to other countries?

enter image description here

edited title
Link
DavidRecallsMonica
  • 25.6k
  • 3
  • 54
  • 101

Spain denied entry Effect of Denied Entry Stamp from Spain

Source Link
Meedo
  • 31
  • 1

Spain denied entry Stamp

I had a flight from Istanbul to Managua transiting through Barcelona, Spain and in Bogot, Colombia as well. I boarded my plane from Istanbul to Barcelona made the transit. While attempting to get on the second plane the worker at the gate took my boarding pass and then told me that my transit in Colombia is more than 24 hours, therefore I’m not allowed to board the plane then he called the cops on me and they investigated me then told me to sign some papers in Spanish which I refused. Afterwards they put me in a detention place at the Airport and sent me back to Istanbul. After arriving to Istanbul they handed me my passport with a stamp on it. I also would like to mention that they refused to let me go to any other country rather than Turkey. They claimed that I am allowed to transit in spain without a visa only for 24 hours and I have already used it. My question would this stamp affect me while traveling to other countries?enter image description here