Skip to main content
Copy edited (e.g. ref. <https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FlixBus> and <https://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/visa#Noun>).
Link
Nathan
  • 299
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Why do French customs search FlixBus travellersFlix Buses?

Copy edited (e.g. ref. <https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FlixBus> and <https://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/visa#Noun>).
Source Link

Why do French customs search Flix BusesFlixBus travellers?

I recently traveled with Flix BusFlixBus through France. Both coming from the Netherlands and from Spain, the bus was stopped and checked by customs. Coming from the Netherlands, baggage was checked (I suspect for drugs) and on the way from Spain only ID cards, Visasvisas, etc. were checked.

I'm confused why this is. I figured that because no checks are carried out at the borders between Schengen Member States this wouldn't happen.

Why are these checks done?

Why do French customs search Flix Buses

I recently traveled with Flix Bus through France. Both coming from the Netherlands and from Spain the bus was stopped and checked by customs. Coming from the Netherlands baggage was checked (I suspect for drugs) and on the way from Spain only ID cards, Visas etc were checked.

I'm confused why this is. I figured that because no checks are carried out at the borders between Schengen Member States this wouldn't happen.

Why are these checks done?

Why do French customs search FlixBus travellers?

I recently traveled with FlixBus through France. Both coming from the Netherlands and from Spain, the bus was stopped and checked by customs. Coming from the Netherlands, baggage was checked (I suspect for drugs) and on the way from Spain only ID cards, visas, etc. were checked.

I'm confused why this is. I figured that because no checks are carried out at the borders between Schengen Member States this wouldn't happen.

Why are these checks done?

Tweeted twitter.com/StackTravel/status/1553621484748292096
Became Hot Network Question
Source Link
Nathan
  • 299
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Why do French customs search Flix Buses

I recently traveled with Flix Bus through France. Both coming from the Netherlands and from Spain the bus was stopped and checked by customs. Coming from the Netherlands baggage was checked (I suspect for drugs) and on the way from Spain only ID cards, Visas etc were checked.

I'm confused why this is. I figured that because no checks are carried out at the borders between Schengen Member States this wouldn't happen.

Why are these checks done?