Skip to main content
My condolences. The reason for your journey is not relevant for the title though
Link

My grandmother passed. How can I travel to Jamaica with an expired Jamaican passport? What document/permission can I get from the consulate, USICS or whomever?

Copy edited (e.g. ref. <https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sentence_clause_structure#Run-on_sentences>). Used more standard formatting (we have italics and bold on this platform).
Source Link

An expired Jamaican passport, my My grandmother passed how. How can I travel with an expired Jamaican passport? What document/permission can I get from the consulate, USICS or whomever?

I have an expired JamaicanJamaican passport and a family emergency. My grandmother died and the funeral is the 23rd of March. However, my ticket ashas already been bookbooked for the 22nd which is her set up day. It is 5 years I have not been back to Jamaica for 5 years, and this is my first travel since leaving.

Is it possible for me to travel with my expired passport since it’s a Jamaican passport and I’m going to Jamaica? Also, since I would be there for 10 days I would renewrenew it.

I tried calling all the 3three different Jamaican consulates,. I emailed them, but they did nonot respond. I’m not surprised.

How long would it take me to get an Emergency Certificate (EC)? I am also a permanent resident in America.

I tried talking to the airline, but they’re not sure either they. They just told me the answer they saw on the internetInternet.

What documents or approval I could I get saying YES I COULD TRAVELYes, I could travel.?

An expired Jamaican passport, my grandmother passed how can I travel? What document/permission can I get from the consulate, USICS or whomever?

I have an expired Jamaican passport and a family emergency. My grandmother died and the funeral is the 23rd of March. However, my ticket as already been book for the 22nd which is her set up day. It is 5 years I have not been back to Jamaica, and my first travel since leaving.

Is it possible for me to travel with my expired passport since it’s a Jamaican passport and I’m going to Jamaica? Also, since I would be there for 10 days I would renew it.

I tried calling all the 3 different Jamaican consulates, I emailed them but they did no respond I’m not surprised.

How long would it take me to get an Emergency Certificate (EC)? I am also a permanent resident in America.

I tried talking to the airline but they’re not sure either they just told me the answer they saw on the internet.

What documents or approval I could get saying YES I COULD TRAVEL?

My grandmother passed. How can I travel with an expired Jamaican passport? What document/permission can I get from the consulate, USICS or whomever?

I have an expired Jamaican passport and a family emergency. My grandmother died and the funeral is the 23rd of March. However, my ticket has already been booked for the 22nd which is her set up day. I have not been back to Jamaica for 5 years, and this is my first travel since leaving.

Is it possible for me to travel with my expired passport since it’s a Jamaican passport and I’m going to Jamaica? Also, since I would be there for 10 days I would renew it.

I tried calling all the three different Jamaican consulates. I emailed them, but they did not respond. I’m not surprised.

How long would it take me to get an Emergency Certificate (EC)? I am also a permanent resident in America.

I tried talking to the airline, but they’re not sure either. They just told me the answer they saw on the Internet.

What documents or approval could I get saying Yes, I could travel.?

Edited for clarity, removed the irrelevant parts (for the question, not for OP obviously)
Source Link
WoJ
  • 3k
  • 2
  • 18
  • 34

Hello I have an expired Jamaican passport and a family emergency.My My grandmother died and the funeral is the 23rd of March.However However, my ticket as already been book for the 22nd which is her set up day. It is 5 years I have not been back to Jamaica, and my first travel since leaving. 

Is it possible for me to travel with my expired passport since it’s a Jamaican passport and I’m going to Jamaica.? Also, since I would be there for 10 days I would renew it. 

I tried calling all the 3 different Jamaican consulates, I emailed them but they did no respond I’m not surprised. 

How long would it take me to get an Emergency Certificate (EC).? I am also a permanent resident in America. 

I tried talking to the airline but they’re not sure either they just told me the answer they saw on the internet. I’m so frustrated I don’t want to miss my grandmother’s funeral. I haven’t seen her in 5 years ever since I left Jamaica. This would be my first time going back and no one wants to answer their email or the phones. What’s the purpose for them then. What

What documents or approval I could get saying YES I COULD TRAVEL?

Hello I have an expired Jamaican passport and a family emergency.My grandmother died and the funeral is the 23rd of March.However, my ticket as already been book for the 22nd which is her set up day. Is it possible for me to travel with my expired passport since it’s a Jamaican passport and I’m going to Jamaica. Also, since I would be there for 10 days I would renew it. I tried calling all the 3 different Jamaican consulates I emailed them no respond I’m not surprised. How long would it take me to get an Emergency Certificate (EC). I am also a permanent resident in America. I tried talking to the airline but they’re not sure either they just told me the answer they saw on the internet. I’m so frustrated I don’t want to miss my grandmother’s funeral. I haven’t seen her in 5 years ever since I left Jamaica. This would be my first time going back and no one wants to answer their email or the phones. What’s the purpose for them then. What documents or approval I could get saying YES I COULD TRAVEL?

I have an expired Jamaican passport and a family emergency. My grandmother died and the funeral is the 23rd of March. However, my ticket as already been book for the 22nd which is her set up day. It is 5 years I have not been back to Jamaica, and my first travel since leaving. 

Is it possible for me to travel with my expired passport since it’s a Jamaican passport and I’m going to Jamaica? Also, since I would be there for 10 days I would renew it. 

I tried calling all the 3 different Jamaican consulates, I emailed them but they did no respond I’m not surprised. 

How long would it take me to get an Emergency Certificate (EC)? I am also a permanent resident in America. 

I tried talking to the airline but they’re not sure either they just told me the answer they saw on the internet.

What documents or approval I could get saying YES I COULD TRAVEL?

Became Hot Network Question
edited tags
Link
lambshaanxy
  • 99.1k
  • 41
  • 576
  • 824
Loading
Source Link
Deandra
  • 121
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Loading