Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/StackTravel/status/1492423240328822787
edited body; edited title
Source Link
RedBaron
  • 4.3k
  • 2
  • 26
  • 39

Entering France with expired vaccinationsbeyond vaccine certificate validity period

I am planning for a visit to France end of March. My problem is that various websites on the internet seem not to be updated and to reflect latest guidance (I understand there was a recent update of rules because of Omikron), because I keep stumbling on contradictory information and I really would like to know whether there is a risk of quarantine under my situation.

My situation is this: I'm an EU national but from a country outside of the Schengen space (all EU countries are on France's the green list BTW) and I have been vaccinated twice with Pfizer in my home country, but the. The second vaccination was in April 2020 and therefore presently it countsthe certificate is deemed invalid as expiredper current policy.

My questions are :

  1. What is the official guidance for my case? Do you know a website on whose information I can really rely on?

  2. What is de facto happening at the airport when entering, are checks being made? How strict are they? From my past travel experience in the pandemic I know that it can be quite a wide gap between official recommendations and the (non-)verification of COVID certificates of individuals at the border.

Even if you have information only regarding one of these questions I'd be very interested. Thank you Various websites on the internet seem not to be updated and to reflect latest guidance (I understand there was a recent update of rules because of Omicron), because I keep stumbling on contradictory information and I really would like to know whether there is a risk of quarantine under my situation.

Entering France with expired vaccinations

I am planning for a visit to France end of March. My problem is that various websites on the internet seem not to be updated and to reflect latest guidance (I understand there was a recent update of rules because of Omikron), because I keep stumbling on contradictory information and I really would like to know whether there is a risk of quarantine under my situation.

My situation is this: I'm an EU national but from a country outside of the Schengen space (all EU countries are on France's the green list BTW) and I have been vaccinated twice with Pfizer in my home country, but the second vaccination was in April 2020 and therefore presently it counts as expired.

My questions are :

  1. What is the official guidance for my case? Do you know a website on whose information I can really rely on?

  2. What is de facto happening at the airport when entering, are checks being made? How strict are they? From my past travel experience in the pandemic I know that it can be quite a wide gap between official recommendations and the (non-)verification of COVID certificates of individuals at the border.

Even if you have information only regarding one of these questions I'd be very interested. Thank you.

Entering France beyond vaccine certificate validity period

I am planning for a visit to France end of March. I'm an EU national but from a country outside of the Schengen space (all EU countries are on France's the green list BTW) and I have been vaccinated twice with Pfizer in my home country. The second vaccination was in April 2020 and therefore the certificate is deemed invalid as per current policy.

My questions are :

  1. What is the official guidance for my case? Do you know a website on whose information I can really rely on?

  2. What is de facto happening at the airport when entering, are checks being made? How strict are they? From my past travel experience in the pandemic I know that it can be quite a wide gap between official recommendations and the (non-)verification of COVID certificates of individuals at the border.

Even if you have information only regarding one of these questions I'd be very interested. Various websites on the internet seem not to be updated and to reflect latest guidance (I understand there was a recent update of rules because of Omicron), because I keep stumbling on contradictory information and I really would like to know whether there is a risk of quarantine under my situation.

Source Link

Entering France with expired vaccinations

I am planning for a visit to France end of March. My problem is that various websites on the internet seem not to be updated and to reflect latest guidance (I understand there was a recent update of rules because of Omikron), because I keep stumbling on contradictory information and I really would like to know whether there is a risk of quarantine under my situation.

My situation is this: I'm an EU national but from a country outside of the Schengen space (all EU countries are on France's the green list BTW) and I have been vaccinated twice with Pfizer in my home country, but the second vaccination was in April 2020 and therefore presently it counts as expired.

My questions are :

  1. What is the official guidance for my case? Do you know a website on whose information I can really rely on?

  2. What is de facto happening at the airport when entering, are checks being made? How strict are they? From my past travel experience in the pandemic I know that it can be quite a wide gap between official recommendations and the (non-)verification of COVID certificates of individuals at the border.

Even if you have information only regarding one of these questions I'd be very interested. Thank you.