Skip to main content
deleted 3 characters in body
Source Link
user3470
user3470

I am a French citizen going to Russia for a 6 day scientific conference. I have an official invitation letter (all in Russian) from the organizers, I have booked hotel and plane, and I am now looking at visa information… and it's driving me crazy! (The sheer complexity of the system makes me imagine that it may be a scheme to drive unemployment down by hiring civil servants by the thousand.)The sheer complexity of the system makes me imagine that it may be a scheme to drive unemployment down by hiring thousands of civil servants.

My specific question is: what are the differences between a tourist and business visa? 

Business visas apparently allow longer stays, multiple entries, etc. Given that my stay will be short and simple (I come to Moscow, stay in Moscow, leave from Moscow), should I ask for a business visa or can I get a slightly less expensive tourist visa?

I am a French citizen going to Russia for a 6 day scientific conference. I have an official invitation letter (all in Russian) from the organizers, I have booked hotel and plane, and I am now looking at visa information… and it's driving me crazy! (The sheer complexity of the system makes me imagine that it may be a scheme to drive unemployment down by hiring civil servants by the thousand.)

My specific question is: what are the differences between a tourist and business visa? Business visas apparently allow longer stays, multiple entries, etc. Given that my stay will be short and simple (I come to Moscow, stay in Moscow, leave from Moscow), should I ask for a business visa or can I get a slightly less expensive tourist visa?

I am a French citizen going to Russia for a 6 day scientific conference. I have an official invitation letter (all in Russian) from the organizers, I have booked hotel and plane, and I am now looking at visa information… and it's driving me crazy! The sheer complexity of the system makes me imagine that it may be a scheme to drive unemployment down by hiring thousands of civil servants.

My specific question is: what are the differences between a tourist and business visa? 

Business visas apparently allow longer stays, multiple entries, etc. Given that my stay will be short and simple (I come to Moscow, stay in Moscow, leave from Moscow), should I ask for a business visa or can I get a slightly less expensive tourist visa?

Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackTravel/status/327122124898725888
added 11 characters in body
Source Link
F'x
  • 883
  • 7
  • 19

I am a French citizen going to Russia for a 6 day scientific conference. I have an official invitation letter (all in Russian) from the organizers, I have booked hotel and plane, and I am now looking at visa information… and it's driving me crazy! (The sheer complexity of the system makes me imagine that it may be a scheme to drive unemployment down by hiring civil servants by the thousand.)

My specific question is: what are the differences between a tourist and business visa? Business visas apparently allow longer stays, multiple entries, etc. Given that my stay will be short and simple (I come to Moscow, stay in Moscow, leave from Moscow), should I ask for a business visa or can I get a slightly less expensive tourist visa?

I am a French citizen going to Russia for a 6 day conference. I have an official invitation letter (all in Russian) from the organizers, I have booked hotel and plane, and I am now looking at visa information… and it's driving me crazy! (The sheer complexity of the system makes me imagine that it may be a scheme to drive unemployment down by hiring civil servants by the thousand.)

My specific question is: what are the differences between a tourist and business visa? Business visas apparently allow longer stays, multiple entries, etc. Given that my stay will be short and simple (I come to Moscow, stay in Moscow, leave from Moscow), should I ask for a business visa or can I get a slightly less expensive tourist visa?

I am a French citizen going to Russia for a 6 day scientific conference. I have an official invitation letter (all in Russian) from the organizers, I have booked hotel and plane, and I am now looking at visa information… and it's driving me crazy! (The sheer complexity of the system makes me imagine that it may be a scheme to drive unemployment down by hiring civil servants by the thousand.)

My specific question is: what are the differences between a tourist and business visa? Business visas apparently allow longer stays, multiple entries, etc. Given that my stay will be short and simple (I come to Moscow, stay in Moscow, leave from Moscow), should I ask for a business visa or can I get a slightly less expensive tourist visa?

edited tags
Link
mindcorrosive
  • 12.4k
  • 7
  • 61
  • 89
Source Link
F'x
  • 883
  • 7
  • 19
Loading