Skip to main content
Post Closed as "Not suitable for this site" by JonathanReez
Tweeted twitter.com/StackTravel/status/1389142688008708099
deleted 11 characters in body
Source Link
Relaxed
  • 108.8k
  • 10
  • 237
  • 394

I live, work and study in France. I have an internship opportunity in Russia in May. I have both nationalities.

Flights:

  • France -> Russia (May)
  • Russia -> France (August)

I have the following documents:

  • Valid Russian "external" passport
  • Valid French ID card (CNI)
  • (expired French passport)

I'm confident that this is possible since reading this thread. However, I'm not in the exact same situation (I'm French, not Greek), and it's a 3-year-old question.

Furthermore, I am worried about covid-19 restrictions. I may need to travel through Turkey before arriving in Russia. The flights would become:

  • France -> Turkey -> Russia
  • Russia -> Turkey -> France

I'm also confident this is possible thanks to this thread and this Wikipedia article (states that Turkey accepts French citizens with an ID card and currently has no covid travel restrictions)

Questions are the following:

  • Is a new French passport necessary for the flights I mentioned?
  • Would it be a good idea to make one in case covid restrictions change before or during my internship?

Thanks.

I live, work and study in France. I have an internship opportunity in Russia in May. I have both nationalities.

Flights:

  • France -> Russia (May)
  • Russia -> France (August)

I have the following documents:

  • Valid Russian "external" passport
  • Valid French ID card (CNI)
  • (expired French passport)

I'm confident that this is possible since reading this thread. However, I'm not in the exact same situation (I'm French, not Greek), and it's a 3-year-old question.

Furthermore, I am worried about covid-19 restrictions. I may need to travel through Turkey before arriving in Russia. The flights would become:

  • France -> Turkey -> Russia
  • Russia -> Turkey -> France

I'm also confident this is possible thanks to this thread and this Wikipedia article (states that Turkey accepts French citizens with an ID card and currently has no covid travel restrictions)

Questions are the following:

  • Is a new French passport necessary for the flights I mentioned?
  • Would it be a good idea to make one in case covid restrictions change before or during my internship?

Thanks.

I live, work and study in France. I have an internship opportunity in Russia in May. I have both nationalities.

Flights:

  • France -> Russia (May)
  • Russia -> France (August)

I have the following documents:

  • Valid Russian "external" passport
  • Valid French ID card (CNI)
  • (expired French passport)

I'm confident that this is possible since reading this thread. However, I'm not in the exact same situation (I'm French, not Greek), and it's a 3-year-old question.

Furthermore, I am worried about covid-19 restrictions. I may need to travel through Turkey before arriving in Russia. The flights would become:

  • France -> Turkey -> Russia
  • Russia -> Turkey -> France

I'm also confident this is possible thanks to this thread and this Wikipedia article (states that Turkey accepts French citizens with an ID card and currently has no covid travel restrictions)

Questions are the following:

  • Is a new French passport necessary for the flights I mentioned?
  • Would it be a good idea to make one in case covid restrictions change before or during my internship?
Source Link

Dual nationality - France<->Russia with ID card

I live, work and study in France. I have an internship opportunity in Russia in May. I have both nationalities.

Flights:

  • France -> Russia (May)
  • Russia -> France (August)

I have the following documents:

  • Valid Russian "external" passport
  • Valid French ID card (CNI)
  • (expired French passport)

I'm confident that this is possible since reading this thread. However, I'm not in the exact same situation (I'm French, not Greek), and it's a 3-year-old question.

Furthermore, I am worried about covid-19 restrictions. I may need to travel through Turkey before arriving in Russia. The flights would become:

  • France -> Turkey -> Russia
  • Russia -> Turkey -> France

I'm also confident this is possible thanks to this thread and this Wikipedia article (states that Turkey accepts French citizens with an ID card and currently has no covid travel restrictions)

Questions are the following:

  • Is a new French passport necessary for the flights I mentioned?
  • Would it be a good idea to make one in case covid restrictions change before or during my internship?

Thanks.