Skip to main content
Post Closed as "Not suitable for this site" by Robert Columbia, Uciebila, Be Brave Be Like Ukraine, Ali Awan, nsn
Became Hot Network Question
deleted 40 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
user89966
user89966

I'm a recent HS graduate taking his first international flight alone in a the next couple of days... 

I'm moving back to the US after nearly a decade to immigrate and eventually find a workplace, I've been stressing out on how I should respond to customs/border protection when they'll ask said question of "what's the purpose of your trip?" should I respond with "business"? I don't really know how to follow up if they question me with "what sort of business do you have" or any sort of question similar to that matter.

any information would be appreciated!?

I'm a recent HS graduate taking his first international flight alone in a the next couple of days... I'm moving back to the US after nearly a decade to immigrate and eventually find a workplace, I've been stressing out on how I should respond to customs/border protection when they'll ask said question of "what's the purpose of your trip?" should I respond with "business"? I don't really know how to follow up if they question me with "what sort of business do you have" or any sort of question similar to that matter.

any information would be appreciated!

I'm a recent HS graduate taking his first international flight alone in a the next couple of days. 

I'm moving back to the US after nearly a decade to immigrate and eventually find a workplace, I've been stressing out on how I should respond to customs/border protection when they'll ask said question of "what's the purpose of your trip?" should I respond with "business"? I don't really know how to follow up if they question me with "what sort of business do you have" or any sort of question similar to that matter?

Source Link

How should I answer custom and border protection questions if I'm a returning citizen that hasn't been in the country for almost a decade?

I'm a recent HS graduate taking his first international flight alone in a the next couple of days... I'm moving back to the US after nearly a decade to immigrate and eventually find a workplace, I've been stressing out on how I should respond to customs/border protection when they'll ask said question of "what's the purpose of your trip?" should I respond with "business"? I don't really know how to follow up if they question me with "what sort of business do you have" or any sort of question similar to that matter.

any information would be appreciated!