Skip to main content
edited title
Link
JonathanReez
  • 81.9k
  • 85
  • 379
  • 736

Wrong Schengen Visa My passport was stamped with an exit stamp on my passport, who can I complainwhile transiting to another Schengen country via Turkey. Was this a mistake?

Tweeted twitter.com/StackTravel/status/1172978432738828288
Became Hot Network Question
deleted 15 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Uciebila
  • 9.7k
  • 6
  • 66
  • 90

Wrong Schengen Visa exit stamp on my passport, who can I complain to?

We were travelling from Valencia to Athens via Istanbul, Turkey. We had a travel itinerary to visit Greece and had a valid Schengen Visa.

However the visa officer at Valencia Airport stamped an exit schengen stamp on our passport. When we reached Istanbul, we were denied entry on the onboarding flight to Athens stating that we had a single entry schengen visa and there was an exit stamp on our passport, so we cannot enter schengen country again.

Is was a mistake on the part of the visa officer. I am not sure whom I can complain to regarding this. Can someone please guide.

Thanks

A

Wrong Schengen Visa exit stamp on my passport

We were travelling from Valencia to Athens via Istanbul, Turkey. We had a travel itinerary to visit Greece and had a valid Schengen Visa.

However the visa officer at Valencia Airport stamped an exit schengen stamp on our passport. When we reached Istanbul, we were denied entry on the onboarding flight to Athens stating that we had a single entry schengen visa and there was an exit stamp on our passport, so we cannot enter schengen country again.

Is was a mistake on the part of the visa officer. I am not sure whom I can complain to regarding this. Can someone please guide.

Thanks

A

Wrong Schengen Visa exit stamp on my passport, who can I complain to?

We were travelling from Valencia to Athens via Istanbul, Turkey. We had a travel itinerary to visit Greece and had a valid Schengen Visa.

However the visa officer at Valencia Airport stamped an exit schengen stamp on our passport. When we reached Istanbul, we were denied entry on the onboarding flight to Athens stating that we had a single entry schengen visa and there was an exit stamp on our passport, so we cannot enter schengen country again.

Is was a mistake on the part of the visa officer. I am not sure whom I can complain to regarding this. Can someone please guide.

Source Link
aneesha
  • 385
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Wrong Schengen Visa exit stamp on my passport

We were travelling from Valencia to Athens via Istanbul, Turkey. We had a travel itinerary to visit Greece and had a valid Schengen Visa.

However the visa officer at Valencia Airport stamped an exit schengen stamp on our passport. When we reached Istanbul, we were denied entry on the onboarding flight to Athens stating that we had a single entry schengen visa and there was an exit stamp on our passport, so we cannot enter schengen country again.

Is was a mistake on the part of the visa officer. I am not sure whom I can complain to regarding this. Can someone please guide.

Thanks

A