Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 30, 2019 at 3:57 comment added arp Another point against shorts -- I would not want the skin of my legs rubbing against a rough unsanitary airplane seat for hours.
Aug 29, 2019 at 14:27 comment added David Richerby One summer, I was on a trans-Atlantic flight where, in the couple of rows around my seat, the aircon was extremely cold. The cabin crew tried to adjust it but it didn't have any effect and all they could do was give us extra blankets, which worked fine. Once she was comfortable, the woman sitting next to me reached in to her bag for a book to read. She'd pulled it from the shelf at random that morning, without even looking at it. The title, "Snow in August", seemed pretty appropriate to us.
Aug 29, 2019 at 12:33 comment added Marv @VladimirF The certainly help, but they're not enough sometimes. I've been cold with a blanket and long pants before, so I'd rather change into shorts before landing if it's warm at the destination.
Aug 29, 2019 at 12:15 comment added Vladimir F Героям слава One usually gets a blanket to cover the shorts on long hauls.
Aug 29, 2019 at 9:05 review First posts
Aug 29, 2019 at 9:30
Aug 29, 2019 at 9:01 history answered Marv CC BY-SA 4.0