Skip to main content
Grammar
Source Link
phoog
  • 135.4k
  • 19
  • 277
  • 454

I am an Indonesian, currently living in Germany and holdsholding a German residence permit. I have already received a US visa. My questions are

  1. Can I fly from another EU country to the US?
  2. I heard some issues from my colleague that, even if I am allowed to fly from another EU country, it will be a problem when I arrive at the US. Because the immigration officer will strictly interview me, why I do not fly from Germany. Is that true?

Thanks.

I am an Indonesian, currently living in Germany and holds a German residence permit. I have already received a US visa. My questions are

  1. Can I fly from another EU country to the US?
  2. I heard some issues from my colleague that, even if I am allowed to fly from another EU country, it will be a problem when I arrive at the US. Because the immigration officer will strictly interview me, why I do not fly from Germany. Is that true?

Thanks.

I am an Indonesian, currently living in Germany and holding a German residence permit. I have already received a US visa. My questions are

  1. Can I fly from another EU country to the US?
  2. I heard some issues from my colleague that, even if I am allowed to fly from another EU country, it will be a problem when I arrive at the US. Because the immigration officer will strictly interview me, why I do not fly from Germany. Is that true?

Thanks.

Source Link

Travelling to US with a German residence permit but from another EU country: Will be a problem on both sides?

I am an Indonesian, currently living in Germany and holds a German residence permit. I have already received a US visa. My questions are

  1. Can I fly from another EU country to the US?
  2. I heard some issues from my colleague that, even if I am allowed to fly from another EU country, it will be a problem when I arrive at the US. Because the immigration officer will strictly interview me, why I do not fly from Germany. Is that true?

Thanks.