Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • 1
    I do believe they are legally bound to not deny you that, but certainly commercially keen to not offer it. Which is why 3rd party sites offer it.
    – Stian
    Commented May 25, 2019 at 21:30
  • Anything Ryan Air does is 1. Aimed at reducing their costs, increasing their profit [and, it often seems, increasing the aggravation to the traveller.] While the first two are common to any business that wants to stay in business, Ryan Air make an art-form of it. It seems likely that your "save 40E by direct booking" needs to have added " ... as long as both flights actually run and the 1st is nit delayed so the flights come close enough to overlapping that I miss the connection". If A leg is cancelled I imagine they have no obligation to refund or replace B leg. ... Commented May 26, 2019 at 3:14
  • ... Same if A is delayed and you miss the connection. | I've had QANTAS give me a "free" intermnal Australian flight (SYD-BRI) with unlinked tickets because I was a day late due to a major holdup caused by an unrelated airline. I've had Air NZ change a flight to a later date when I rang them in Beijing an hour after the Beijing outbound flight had left. I'd not expect that Ryan Air would do either of those things. Ever. I may be wrong. Commented May 26, 2019 at 3:17