Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • Thanks a lot. I just assumed since my US visa was refused and if I answer YES for Canada ETA it will be refused.
    – Makky
    Commented Feb 22, 2019 at 14:49
  • 5
    @Makky is there a question about visa refusals? It seems to me that the question is "Have you ever been refused entry into Canada or any other country?" A visa refusal is not the same as refusal of entry. But even still, for the avoidance of any appearance of deception, you could answer "yes," explain what happened, and note that your subsequent US visa application was approved. I suppose that would probably delay your eTA application so a person can look at it, whereupon the eTA would probably be granted.
    – phoog
    Commented Feb 22, 2019 at 16:00
  • Oh that is my mistake. I thought it included the visa refusal. Its only entry refusal. I will not have to answer yES then :)
    – Makky
    Commented Feb 22, 2019 at 16:31
  • 5
    @Makky Don't risk perjuring yourself on an immigration form based off a misread of someone's anonymous comment on a travel website. Saying "no" when you should say "yes" may get you banned even if the "yes" wouldn't have been a problem.
    – Yakk
    Commented Feb 22, 2019 at 20:43
  • @Yakk sure I will read further and will see. Though based on the answer I don't have to apply ETA anyways
    – Makky
    Commented Feb 22, 2019 at 20:54