Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/StackTravel/status/1090535256762052608
added 60 characters in body
Source Link
Basil Bourque
  • 638
  • 1
  • 6
  • 14

I would like to drive my friend (US citizen) in Washington State US to the Peace Arch coastal border crossing between Blaine US and Surrey CA, to visit Vancouver BC for a few days.

Can I drop the friend off there, to cross the border on foot, without me dealing with the border control guards of either country?

Will the Canada border guards have a problem with someone arriving on foot? (Assume they would have no problem if having driven through: valid passport in hand, no criminal record, cash in pocket, hotel reservations, history of previous visits, etc.)

If Canada refuses entry, can I easily retrieve my friend after coordinating by cell phone?

If that works and Canada allows entry, what are the transportation options on the Canada side for my friend headed to downtown Vancouver BC? Public transit such as bus, light rail, heavy rail? Private bus company (equivalent of Greyhound in the US)? Taxi? Uber/Lyft? My friend has more time than money, and is hale and hearty.

I am aware of the CascadesCascades train service by Amtrak. But let’s ignore that option for the sake of this Question.

I would like to drive my friend (US citizen) in Washington State US to the Peace Arch coastal border crossing between Blaine US and Surrey CA, to visit Vancouver BC for a few days.

Can I drop the friend off there, to cross the border on foot, without me dealing with the border control guards of either country?

Will the Canada border guards have a problem with someone arriving on foot? (Assume they would have no problem if having driven through: valid passport in hand, no criminal record, cash in pocket, hotel reservations, history of previous visits, etc.)

If Canada refuses entry, can I easily retrieve my friend after coordinating by cell phone?

If that works and Canada allows entry, what are the transportation options on the Canada side for my friend headed to downtown Vancouver BC? Public transit such as bus, light rail, heavy rail? Private bus company (equivalent of Greyhound in the US)? Taxi? Uber/Lyft? My friend has more time than money, and is hale and hearty.

I am aware of the Cascades train service by Amtrak. But let’s ignore that option for the sake of this Question.

I would like to drive my friend (US citizen) in Washington State US to the Peace Arch coastal border crossing between Blaine US and Surrey CA, to visit Vancouver BC for a few days.

Can I drop the friend off there, to cross the border on foot, without me dealing with the border control guards of either country?

Will the Canada border guards have a problem with someone arriving on foot? (Assume they would have no problem if having driven through: valid passport in hand, no criminal record, cash in pocket, hotel reservations, history of previous visits, etc.)

If Canada refuses entry, can I easily retrieve my friend after coordinating by cell phone?

If that works and Canada allows entry, what are the transportation options on the Canada side for my friend headed to downtown Vancouver BC? Public transit such as bus, light rail, heavy rail? Private bus company (equivalent of Greyhound in the US)? Taxi? Uber/Lyft? My friend has more time than money, and is hale and hearty.

I am aware of the Cascades train service by Amtrak. But let’s ignore that option for the sake of this Question.

added 213 characters in body; added 84 characters in body; added 29 characters in body
Source Link
Basil Bourque
  • 638
  • 1
  • 6
  • 14

I would like to drive my friend (US citizen) in Washington State US to the Peace Arch coastal border crossing between Blaine US and Surrey CA, to visit Vancouver BCVancouver BC for a few days.

Can I drop the friend off there, to cross the border on foot, without me dealing with the border control guards of either country?

Will the Canada border guards have a problem with someone arriving on foot? (Assume they would have no problem if having driven through: valid passport in hand, no criminal record, cash in pocket, hotel reservations, history of previous visits, etc.)

If Canada refuses entry, can I easily retrieve my friend after coordinating by cell phone?

If that works and Canada allows entry, what are the transportation options on the Canada side for my friend headed to downtown Vancouver BC? Public transit such as bus, light rail, heavy rail? Private bus company (equivalent of GreyhoundGreyhound in the US)? Taxi? UberUber/LyftLyft? My friend has more time than money, and is hale and hearty.

I am aware of the Cascades train service by Amtrak. But let’s ignore that option for the sake of this Question.

I would like to drive my friend (US citizen) in Washington State US to the Peace Arch coastal border crossing between Blaine US and Surrey CA, to visit Vancouver BC for a few days.

Can I drop the friend off there, to cross the border on foot, without me dealing with the border control guards of either country?

Will the Canada border guards have a problem with someone arriving on foot? (Assume they would have no problem if having driven through: valid passport in hand, no criminal record, cash in pocket, hotel reservations, history of previous visits, etc.)

If Canada refuses entry, can I easily retrieve my friend after coordinating by cell phone?

If that works and Canada allows entry, what are the transportation options on the Canada side for my friend headed to downtown Vancouver BC? Public transit such as bus, light rail, heavy rail? Private bus company (equivalent of Greyhound in the US)? Taxi? Uber/Lyft? My friend has more time than money, and is hale and hearty.

I would like to drive my friend (US citizen) in Washington State US to the Peace Arch coastal border crossing between Blaine US and Surrey CA, to visit Vancouver BC for a few days.

Can I drop the friend off there, to cross the border on foot, without me dealing with the border control guards of either country?

Will the Canada border guards have a problem with someone arriving on foot? (Assume they would have no problem if having driven through: valid passport in hand, no criminal record, cash in pocket, hotel reservations, history of previous visits, etc.)

If Canada refuses entry, can I easily retrieve my friend after coordinating by cell phone?

If that works and Canada allows entry, what are the transportation options on the Canada side for my friend headed to downtown Vancouver BC? Public transit such as bus, light rail, heavy rail? Private bus company (equivalent of Greyhound in the US)? Taxi? Uber/Lyft? My friend has more time than money, and is hale and hearty.

I am aware of the Cascades train service by Amtrak. But let’s ignore that option for the sake of this Question.

added 28 characters in body
Source Link
Basil Bourque
  • 638
  • 1
  • 6
  • 14

I would like to drive my friend (US citizen) in Washington State US to the Peace Arch coastal border crossing between Blaine US and Surrey CA, to visit Vancouver BC for a few days.

Can I drop the friend off there, to cross the border on foot, without me dealing with the border control guards of either country?

Will the Canada border guards have a problem with someone arriving on foot? (Assume they would have no problem if having driven through: valid passport in hand, no criminal record, cash in pocket, hotel reservations, history of previous visits, etc.)

If Canada refuses entry, can I easily retrieve my friend after coordinating by cell phone?

If that works and Canada allows entry, what are the transportation options on the Canada side for my friend headed to downtown Vancouver BC? Public transit such as bus, light rail, heavy rail? Private bus company (equivalent of Greyhound in the US)? Taxi? Uber/Lyft? My friend has more time than money, and is hale and hearty.

I would like to drive my friend (US citizen) in Washington State US to the Peace Arch coastal border crossing between Blaine US and Surrey CA, to visit Vancouver BC for a few days.

Can I drop the friend off there, to cross the border on foot, without me dealing with the border control guards of either country?

Will the Canada border guards have a problem with someone arriving on foot? (Assume they would have no problem if having driven through: valid passport in hand, no criminal record, cash in pocket, hotel reservations, etc.)

If Canada refuses entry, can I easily retrieve my friend after coordinating by cell phone?

If that works and Canada allows entry, what are the transportation options on the Canada side for my friend headed to downtown Vancouver BC? Public transit such as bus, light rail, heavy rail? Private bus company (equivalent of Greyhound in the US)? Taxi? Uber/Lyft? My friend has more time than money, and is hale and hearty.

I would like to drive my friend (US citizen) in Washington State US to the Peace Arch coastal border crossing between Blaine US and Surrey CA, to visit Vancouver BC for a few days.

Can I drop the friend off there, to cross the border on foot, without me dealing with the border control guards of either country?

Will the Canada border guards have a problem with someone arriving on foot? (Assume they would have no problem if having driven through: valid passport in hand, no criminal record, cash in pocket, hotel reservations, history of previous visits, etc.)

If Canada refuses entry, can I easily retrieve my friend after coordinating by cell phone?

If that works and Canada allows entry, what are the transportation options on the Canada side for my friend headed to downtown Vancouver BC? Public transit such as bus, light rail, heavy rail? Private bus company (equivalent of Greyhound in the US)? Taxi? Uber/Lyft? My friend has more time than money, and is hale and hearty.

Source Link
Basil Bourque
  • 638
  • 1
  • 6
  • 14
Loading