Skip to main content
not the same as dupe
Source Link
Nicola Sap
  • 658
  • 5
  • 15

Are the prices of short-haul British Airways flights known to fluctuate (within the Economy class), or they only ever increase?

I've had a flight price tracked in Google Flight for a couple of days because I couldn't yet decide if I could take it. Unfortunately it has gone up by 25% last night (~170 to ~220 EUR).

The flight is short-haul, from an European airport to London Gatwick, and will take place during high season (winter holidays).

Is it possible that the price will go down? Or are BA prices only known to go up?


(Edit)     The price increase that has happened last night wasn't a result of the cheapest class being sold out: the same level of service was sold at a higher price.

I'm only looking at economy class prices, therefore the answers to the other question don't answer my question.

I'll rephrase my question to make it clearer: A given economy class ticket on a British Airways flight can increase its price, as observed empirically. Is the contrary ever observed? (an Economy class ticket going down in price?)

Are the prices of short-haul British Airways flights known to fluctuate, or they only ever increase?

I've had a flight price tracked in Google Flight for a couple of days because I couldn't yet decide if I could take it. Unfortunately it has gone up by 25% last night (~170 to ~220 EUR).

The flight is short-haul, from an European airport to London Gatwick, and will take place during high season (winter holidays).

Is it possible that the price will go down? Or are BA prices only known to go up?

Are the prices of short-haul British Airways flights known to fluctuate (within the Economy class), or they only ever increase?

I've had a flight price tracked in Google Flight for a couple of days because I couldn't yet decide if I could take it. Unfortunately it has gone up by 25% last night (~170 to ~220 EUR).

The flight is short-haul, from an European airport to London Gatwick, and will take place during high season (winter holidays).

Is it possible that the price will go down? Or are BA prices only known to go up?


(Edit)     The price increase that has happened last night wasn't a result of the cheapest class being sold out: the same level of service was sold at a higher price.

I'm only looking at economy class prices, therefore the answers to the other question don't answer my question.

I'll rephrase my question to make it clearer: A given economy class ticket on a British Airways flight can increase its price, as observed empirically. Is the contrary ever observed? (an Economy class ticket going down in price?)

Source Link
Nicola Sap
  • 658
  • 5
  • 15

Are the prices of short-haul British Airways flights known to fluctuate, or they only ever increase?

I've had a flight price tracked in Google Flight for a couple of days because I couldn't yet decide if I could take it. Unfortunately it has gone up by 25% last night (~170 to ~220 EUR).

The flight is short-haul, from an European airport to London Gatwick, and will take place during high season (winter holidays).

Is it possible that the price will go down? Or are BA prices only known to go up?