Skip to main content
Notice removed Authoritative reference needed by user4188
Bounty Ended with Nicola Sap's answer chosen by CommunityBot
Notice added Authoritative reference needed by user4188
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by CommunityBot
Tweeted twitter.com/StackTravel/status/1034954224579371009
added 29 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Nicola Sap
  • 658
  • 5
  • 15

EU261: Can I be reimbursed for the taxi ride (at the arrival location) that was necessary for a delay of less than 3 hours?

A couple of weeks ago a Ryanair flight (from Italy to the UK), for which I didn't buy travel insurance, was delayed by about 2h50'.

At the time of arrival, since it was late at night and the last buses had already left, the only way for me to get to my intended destination was to pay £50 for a taxi ride, of which I hold the receipt.

Can this expense be covered by the company under European regulations?

EU261: Can I be reimbursed the taxi ride (at the arrival location) that was necessary for a delay of less than 3 hours?

A couple of weeks ago a Ryanair flight (from Italy to the UK), for which I didn't buy travel insurance, was delayed by about 2h50'.

At the time of arrival, since it was late at night and the last buses had already left, the only way for me to get to my intended destination was to pay £50 for a taxi ride.

Can this expense be covered by the company under European regulations?

EU261: Can I be reimbursed for the taxi ride (at the arrival location) that was necessary for a delay of less than 3 hours?

A couple of weeks ago a Ryanair flight (from Italy to the UK), for which I didn't buy travel insurance, was delayed by about 2h50'.

At the time of arrival, since it was late at night and the last buses had already left, the only way for me to get to my intended destination was to pay £50 for a taxi ride, of which I hold the receipt.

Can this expense be covered by the company under European regulations?

Source Link
Nicola Sap
  • 658
  • 5
  • 15

EU261: Can I be reimbursed the taxi ride (at the arrival location) that was necessary for a delay of less than 3 hours?

A couple of weeks ago a Ryanair flight (from Italy to the UK), for which I didn't buy travel insurance, was delayed by about 2h50'.

At the time of arrival, since it was late at night and the last buses had already left, the only way for me to get to my intended destination was to pay £50 for a taxi ride.

Can this expense be covered by the company under European regulations?