Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • 1
    You might include the ferry from Victoria, BC. It's a preclearance station that is considered a land crossing for the purposes of the visa waiver program, which suggests that travelers' immigration documents are checked only by CBP. I was there several years ago, though, so I don't actually remember whether I had to show documents to the ferry operator before I was able to get to the CBP desk.
    – phoog
    Commented Jun 11, 2018 at 19:09
  • 1
    I added my experience with Vancouver SB, hope you don't mind. Commented Jun 13, 2018 at 16:23
  • 1
    Added the Amtrak bus as well.
    – JonathanReez
    Commented Jun 13, 2018 at 17:00
  • @JonathanReez Good thinking. Commented Jun 13, 2018 at 17:16
  • Looks like your recent edit had some stray code. I've deleted it, but feel free to edit it to better suit your intent. Commented Aug 26, 2018 at 19:05