Skip to main content
added 78 characters in body
Source Link
user67108
user67108

Some years ago, I had to fly every six weeks, with Air France. My travel agency found out that AF had special discounts for flights booked 42 days or more in advance. Which, conveniently, was my timeframe.

I'm not sure whether they still have that (since they acquired KLM, both airlines have the same discounts, generally, and commercial policies have been mostly based on AF's rather than KLM's), and whether 42 days would work for you, but it might be worth enquiring.

Also, while AF is an airline with pretty bad service overall, their mileage program is quite generous, and membership level thresholds are lower for members outside France, which makes accruing mileage faster (as bonus mileage goes up with the membership mileage). So accruing mileage with AF/KLM might be an option.

Some years ago, I had to fly every six weeks, with Air France. My travel agency found out that AF had special discounts for flights booked 42 days or more in advance. Which, conveniently, was my timeframe.

I'm not sure whether they still have that (since they acquired KLM, both airlines have the same discounts, generally), and whether 42 days would work for you, but it might be worth enquiring.

Also, while AF is an airline with pretty bad service overall, their mileage program is quite generous, and membership level thresholds are lower for members outside France, which makes accruing mileage faster (as bonus mileage goes up with the membership mileage). So accruing mileage with AF/KLM might be an option.

Some years ago, I had to fly every six weeks, with Air France. My travel agency found out that AF had special discounts for flights booked 42 days or more in advance. Which, conveniently, was my timeframe.

I'm not sure whether they still have that (since they acquired KLM, both airlines have the same discounts, generally, and commercial policies have been mostly based on AF's rather than KLM's), and whether 42 days would work for you, but it might be worth enquiring.

Also, while AF is an airline with pretty bad service overall, their mileage program is quite generous, and membership level thresholds are lower for members outside France, which makes accruing mileage faster (as bonus mileage goes up with the membership mileage). So accruing mileage with AF/KLM might be an option.

added 5 characters in body; added 5 characters in body
Source Link
user67108
user67108

Some years ago, I had to fly every six weeks, with Air France. My travel agency found out that AF had special discounts for flights booked 42 days or more in advance. Which, conveniently, was my timeframe.

I'm not sure whether they still have that (since they acquired KLM, both airlines have the same discounts, generally), and whether 42 days would work for you, but it might be worth enquiring.

Also, while AF is an airline with pretty bad service overall, their mileage program is quite generous, and membership level thresholds are lower for members outside France, which makes accruing mileage faster (as bonus mileage goes up with the membership mileage). So accruing mileage with AF/KLM might be an option.

Some years I had to fly every six weeks, with Air France. My travel agency found out that AF had special discounts for flights booked 42 days or more in advance. Which, conveniently, was my timeframe.

I'm not sure whether they still have that (since they acquired KLM, both airlines have the same discounts, generally), and whether 42 would work for you, but it might be worth enquiring.

Also, while AF is an airline with pretty bad service overall, their mileage program is quite generous, and membership level thresholds are lower for members outside France, which makes accruing mileage faster (as bonus mileage goes up with the membership mileage). So accruing mileage with AF/KLM might be an option.

Some years ago, I had to fly every six weeks, with Air France. My travel agency found out that AF had special discounts for flights booked 42 days or more in advance. Which, conveniently, was my timeframe.

I'm not sure whether they still have that (since they acquired KLM, both airlines have the same discounts, generally), and whether 42 days would work for you, but it might be worth enquiring.

Also, while AF is an airline with pretty bad service overall, their mileage program is quite generous, and membership level thresholds are lower for members outside France, which makes accruing mileage faster (as bonus mileage goes up with the membership mileage). So accruing mileage with AF/KLM might be an option.

Source Link
user67108
user67108

Some years I had to fly every six weeks, with Air France. My travel agency found out that AF had special discounts for flights booked 42 days or more in advance. Which, conveniently, was my timeframe.

I'm not sure whether they still have that (since they acquired KLM, both airlines have the same discounts, generally), and whether 42 would work for you, but it might be worth enquiring.

Also, while AF is an airline with pretty bad service overall, their mileage program is quite generous, and membership level thresholds are lower for members outside France, which makes accruing mileage faster (as bonus mileage goes up with the membership mileage). So accruing mileage with AF/KLM might be an option.