Skip to main content
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Dec 23, 2017 at 8:35 comment added Max Binnewies Haha, regarding the Lufthansa example: I am German and in Germany Lufthansa is known as "the worst airline in the world", so no surprises there^^
Dec 23, 2017 at 8:34 vote accept Max Binnewies
Dec 21, 2017 at 18:24 comment added Hilmar @Xen2050: one fee covers both your legs :-). Sorry, I replaced "leg" with "segment" which is actually more correct anyway. It's $35 for trans Atlantic and $25 for domestic/european. My last trip BOS->MUC->FRA and MUC->BOS would have cost a whopping $95 to reserve seats for the whole thing.
Dec 21, 2017 at 18:20 history edited Hilmar CC BY-SA 3.0
replaced "leg" with "segment"
Dec 21, 2017 at 4:33 comment added R.. GitHub STOP HELPING ICE @MartinArgerami: Yeah I'm not recommending opting out of online check-in/seat-selection. This happened to me when I wasn't offered seat selection.
Dec 21, 2017 at 4:17 comment added Martin Argerami @R..: I know someone who got Premium Economy on a 15-hour flight for not doing the online check-in. That said, more often than not what you'll get is a middle seat.
Dec 21, 2017 at 2:30 comment added R.. GitHub STOP HELPING ICE For what it's worth, getting this message at check-in is not always a bad thing. I got it ("see gate attendant for assignment") and was sure I'd been bumped from the flight, only to be greeted with the pleasant surprise "are you able and willing to help in the event of an emergency?" :-) What they were doing was waiting til the last minute to assign me exit row for free in hopes that some other sucker would pay to upgrade to it before I got there.
Dec 20, 2017 at 23:56 comment added Xen2050 I read "now charges $35 per leg" and at first thought they'd found another way to charge people but make it appear smaller, like "You've got a right leg and a left leg? That'll be $70." Something like a "no legroom discount" where luggage gets your legroom instead & you put your feet on top.
Dec 20, 2017 at 14:32 history answered Hilmar CC BY-SA 3.0