Skip to main content
Spelling, grammar
Source Link
veek
  • 49
  • 1
  • 4

I haven't flown yet, but I may need to, hence the question.

When you go through security, you have to empty out your pockets, shoes, watch, laptop, phone etc and place them in trays. I understand that this is to simplify the body scan, that happens soon after, but why can't we just leave our body-baggage temporarily, in hand luggage (small carry on), instead of sticking them in trays?

Airlines allow one bag in the overhead bin and the other under a seat, so the under-seat-bag can'tcan also temporarily hold your, on-body items? That way, you don't need to waste time, with trays?

I understand why laptops need to be separated from hand luggage - to make the x-ray of them clear and easy, but when the millimeter body scan is being done, the laptop's just in a tray.

Does the TSA separate you from your items, and then check both simultaneously? Is the purpose of the trays to provide an orderly presentation of items, for the TSA?

Should I, then, EMPTY OUT ALL my hand luggage electronics/metal-bits into the traytray, and keep the clothes in hand luggage?

I haven't flown yet, but I may need to, hence the question.

When you go through security, you have to empty out your pockets, shoes, watch, laptop, phone etc and place them in trays. I understand that this is to simplify the body scan that happens soon after, but why can't we just leave our body-baggage temporarily in hand luggage (small carry on) instead of sticking them in trays?

Airlines allow one bag in the overhead bin and the other under a seat, so the under-seat-bag can't also temporarily hold your on-body items? That way you don't need to waste time with trays?

I understand why laptops need to be separated from hand luggage - to make the x-ray of them clear and easy, but when the millimeter body scan is being done, the laptop's just in a tray.

Does the TSA separate you from your items and then check both simultaneously? Is the purpose of the trays to provide an orderly presentation of items for the TSA?

Should I then EMPTY OUT ALL my hand luggage electronics/metal-bits into the tray, and clothes in hand luggage?

I haven't flown yet, but I may need to, hence the question.

When you go through security, you have to empty out your pockets, shoes, watch, laptop, phone etc and place them in trays. I understand that this is to simplify the body scan, that happens soon after, but why can't we just leave our body-baggage temporarily, in hand luggage (small carry on), instead of sticking them in trays?

Airlines allow one bag in the overhead bin and the other under a seat, so the under-seat-bag can also temporarily hold your, on-body items? That way, you don't need to waste time, with trays?

I understand why laptops need to be separated from hand luggage - to make the x-ray of them clear and easy, but when the millimeter body scan is being done, the laptop's just in a tray.

Does the TSA separate you from your items, and then check both simultaneously? Is the purpose of the trays to provide an orderly presentation of items, for the TSA?

Should I, then, EMPTY OUT ALL my hand luggage electronics/metal-bits into the tray, and keep the clothes in hand luggage?

I've notI haven't flown yet, but I may need to, hence the Qquestion.

When you go through security, you have to empty out your pockets, shoes, watch, laptop, phone etc and place them in trays. I understand that this is to simplify the body scan that happens soon after, but why can't we just leave our body-baggage temporarily in hand luggage (small carry on) instead of sticking them in trays?

Airlines allow one bag in the overhead bin and the other under a seat, so.. the under-seat-bag cancan't also temporarily hold your on-body items? That way you don't need to waste time with trays?

I understand why laptops need to be separated from hand luggage - to make the x-ray of them clear and easy, but when the millimeter body scan is being done, the laptop's just in a tray.

Does the TSA separate you from your items and then check both simultaneously? Is the purpose of the trays to provide an orderly presentation of items for the TSA?

Should I then EMPTY OUT ALL my hand luggage electronics/metal-bits into the tray, and clothes in hand luggage?

I've not flown but I may need to hence the Q.

When you go through security, you have to empty out your pockets, shoes, watch, laptop, phone etc and place them in trays. I understand that this is to simplify the body scan that happens soon after, but why can't we just leave our body-baggage temporarily in hand luggage (small carry on) instead of sticking them in trays?

Airlines allow one bag in the overhead bin and the other under a seat so.. the under-seat-bag can also temporarily hold your on-body items? That way you don't need to waste time with trays?

I understand why laptops need to be separated from hand luggage - to make the x-ray of them clear and easy, but when the millimeter body scan is being done, the laptop's just in a tray.

Does the TSA separate you from your items and then check both simultaneously? Is the purpose of the trays to provide an orderly presentation of items for the TSA?

Should I then EMPTY OUT ALL my hand luggage electronics/metal-bits into the tray, and clothes in hand luggage?

I haven't flown yet, but I may need to, hence the question.

When you go through security, you have to empty out your pockets, shoes, watch, laptop, phone etc and place them in trays. I understand that this is to simplify the body scan that happens soon after, but why can't we just leave our body-baggage temporarily in hand luggage (small carry on) instead of sticking them in trays?

Airlines allow one bag in the overhead bin and the other under a seat, so the under-seat-bag can't also temporarily hold your on-body items? That way you don't need to waste time with trays?

I understand why laptops need to be separated from hand luggage - to make the x-ray of them clear and easy, but when the millimeter body scan is being done, the laptop's just in a tray.

Does the TSA separate you from your items and then check both simultaneously? Is the purpose of the trays to provide an orderly presentation of items for the TSA?

Should I then EMPTY OUT ALL my hand luggage electronics/metal-bits into the tray, and clothes in hand luggage?

Source Link
veek
  • 49
  • 1
  • 4

What is the purpose of putting all your gadgets in the trays the TSA provides?

I've not flown but I may need to hence the Q.

When you go through security, you have to empty out your pockets, shoes, watch, laptop, phone etc and place them in trays. I understand that this is to simplify the body scan that happens soon after, but why can't we just leave our body-baggage temporarily in hand luggage (small carry on) instead of sticking them in trays?

Airlines allow one bag in the overhead bin and the other under a seat so.. the under-seat-bag can also temporarily hold your on-body items? That way you don't need to waste time with trays?

I understand why laptops need to be separated from hand luggage - to make the x-ray of them clear and easy, but when the millimeter body scan is being done, the laptop's just in a tray.

Does the TSA separate you from your items and then check both simultaneously? Is the purpose of the trays to provide an orderly presentation of items for the TSA?

Should I then EMPTY OUT ALL my hand luggage electronics/metal-bits into the tray, and clothes in hand luggage?