Skip to main content
edited body
Source Link

Here are some update about the travel:

On the way in (France =>Russia). I always showed only russian passport and had no question about the second nationality.

On the out (Russia => France). During the checkin they asked me to prove that I can enter EU so I showed my greedgreek ID card. They were not so happy about the fact that it had more than 10 years of emission but I told them that the Greek Id has no expiration. At the end they were not happy but finally let me checkin. At the borderpass of Russia I showed only Russia passport. At the borderpass of France I give them Greek Id card + expired Greek passport and Russian passport. The guy just opened the russian passport and put a stamp in it without looking my European documents.

Here are some update about the travel:

On the way in (France =>Russia). I always showed only russian passport and had no question about the second nationality.

On the out (Russia => France). During the checkin they asked me to prove that I can enter EU so I showed my greed ID card. They were not so happy about the fact that it had more than 10 years of emission but I told them that the Greek Id has no expiration. At the end they were not happy but finally let me checkin. At the borderpass of Russia I showed only Russia passport. At the borderpass of France I give them Greek Id card + expired Greek passport and Russian passport. The guy just opened the russian passport and put a stamp in it without looking my European documents.

Here are some update about the travel:

On the way in (France =>Russia). I always showed only russian passport and had no question about the second nationality.

On the out (Russia => France). During the checkin they asked me to prove that I can enter EU so I showed my greek ID card. They were not so happy about the fact that it had more than 10 years of emission but I told them that the Greek Id has no expiration. At the end they were not happy but finally let me checkin. At the borderpass of Russia I showed only Russia passport. At the borderpass of France I give them Greek Id card + expired Greek passport and Russian passport. The guy just opened the russian passport and put a stamp in it without looking my European documents.

Source Link

Here are some update about the travel:

On the way in (France =>Russia). I always showed only russian passport and had no question about the second nationality.

On the out (Russia => France). During the checkin they asked me to prove that I can enter EU so I showed my greed ID card. They were not so happy about the fact that it had more than 10 years of emission but I told them that the Greek Id has no expiration. At the end they were not happy but finally let me checkin. At the borderpass of Russia I showed only Russia passport. At the borderpass of France I give them Greek Id card + expired Greek passport and Russian passport. The guy just opened the russian passport and put a stamp in it without looking my European documents.