Skip to main content
Improved the information on the rock itself.
Source Link
Willeke Mod
  • 61.4k
  • 1
  • 23
  • 55

rock in a sea On my way from North Shields, where the ferry from IJmuiden lands, the one often called Amsterdam to Newcastle, to Hartlepool, where I went to a meeting I had several stops in South Shields. The last one at Marsden grotto which is really on the southern edge.

Just in front of the grotto there is this rockMarsden Rock left in the sea from a bigger onenow collapsed arch.
The water was coming up, earlier on you could see small grottos in the bottom part of the rock, by the time I took my picture they were mostly in the water.

Photo taken 8 May 2024, South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK.

rock in a sea On my way from North Shields, where the ferry from IJmuiden lands, the one often called Amsterdam to Newcastle, to Hartlepool, where I went to a meeting I had several stops in South Shields. The last one at Marsden grotto which is really on the southern edge.

Just in front of the grotto there is this rock left in the sea from a bigger one.
The water was coming up, earlier on you could see small grottos in the bottom part of the rock, by the time I took my picture they were mostly in the water.

Photo taken 8 May 2024, South Shields, UK.

rock in a sea On my way from North Shields, where the ferry from IJmuiden lands, the one often called Amsterdam to Newcastle, to Hartlepool, where I went to a meeting I had several stops in South Shields. The last one at Marsden grotto which is really on the southern edge.

Just in front of the grotto there is Marsden Rock left in the sea from a now collapsed arch.
The water was coming up, earlier on you could see small grottos in the bottom part of the rock, by the time I took my picture they were mostly in the water.

Photo taken 8 May 2024, South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK.

Source Link
Willeke Mod
  • 61.4k
  • 1
  • 23
  • 55

rock in a sea On my way from North Shields, where the ferry from IJmuiden lands, the one often called Amsterdam to Newcastle, to Hartlepool, where I went to a meeting I had several stops in South Shields. The last one at Marsden grotto which is really on the southern edge.

Just in front of the grotto there is this rock left in the sea from a bigger one.
The water was coming up, earlier on you could see small grottos in the bottom part of the rock, by the time I took my picture they were mostly in the water.

Photo taken 8 May 2024, South Shields, UK.